We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome 2 week stay!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
149 reviews
Reading on the lanai at Sunset
Rooftop BBQ, Eating & Viewing Area (360 degree view Ocean in front and Haleakala Volcano behind)
Ko'ie'ie Fish Pond, Heated Pool, Barbecues, and Beaches to the North
Front & Center - Ground Floor - #114
Hawaiian Green Sea Turtle
Paddling with Spinner Dolphins
Humpback Whale in the 'Front Yard'
Informational Flyer
Super Sunrise
Super Sunset
Morning Rainbow
BIG Rainbow!
Menehune Rainbow
BIG Rainbow (top) It's a Double Rainbow & the Moon!
Moonset Over Pacific Ocean
Moonset Over West Maui Mountains
Morning Moonset
Beautiful Sunsets...
Appearing Nightly...
Relax and Enjoy!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 149 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonesen4B...
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome 2 week stay!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at this fantastic condo for 13 nights over New Years and had a fabulous time. There were 7 of us total and we never felt crowded. The condo is on the ground floor which worked well for us since we had SUP's rented the whole stay. Using the SUP's each morning was awesome!! The protected cove is perfect for launching the boards, and we had great weather / water for almost every day. Jim was great to work with and the condo was clean when we arrived. The only thing we were disappointed in was the lack of quality beach chairs/toys. All are rentable, but we've grown to expect these amenities in the many condos we've rented on Maui (understanding how difficult it might be to keep such items in good repair). 5 Stars all the way!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No quality beach chairs/umbrellas/toys
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Aloha!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our "Hawaiian Home".

We do try to keep a cooler, beach mats, beach chairs, sand toys, masks, snorkels, boogie boards, etc., but things come and go with guests…

Our condo is also set up with most necessities, linens, towels, beach towels, kitchen utensils, appliances, soap (hand, dish & dishwasher), salt & pepper, etc.
Usually there is at least one blow dryer and it is often in one of the bathrooms.
Other items like coffee, tea, laundry detergent, etc. are "hit and miss".
And some, like paper towels, trash bags and t.p. disappear the most (there should be enough to start out your visit, but you may need to purchase more).

Mahalo,

Jim & Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Accommodating owners of a historic, reasonably priced, beautiful Maui beachfront condo!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a gorgeous beach-front property! This condo is on the first floor facing a mountain/ocean view with some of the best sunsets on the island. The islands are "Going Green" so you'll find wind turbines on certain remote parts of the island. Just walk off the patio onto your golf course style Reel-mowed grass and the steps to the beach are just a couple feet away. On a daily basis we saw turtles swimming in the historic fish farm. Hop on over to the pool (w/strict rules against playing marco-polo) overlooking the ocean and have a cookout on several available grills. Go for a walk next door with easy access through a side gate to a sandy beach and don't forget to stop by the NOAA museum.
It was mating season for a local bird (Franklin) and they are known for their loud, awful and screeching mating calls. The owners were very accommodating and had the property manager drop off a fake owl which kept them off the patio they were pooping on. (Now iff we could only find a deterrent for the grouchy lady upstairs who complained if we spoke any louder than a whisper after hours.)
The condo has an Indian restaurant on the premises. Convenient if you like Indian food but you'll get the rare occasional draft of smells that I'm not a fan of.
This part of the island where the condo was located stayed pretty dry while it rained most of the week on the northern part of the island. The condo is very close to several fantastic surf and snorkel beaches as well as the Black Sand Beach where we saw an endangered Hawaiian Monk Seal!
This 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo is perfect for a couples retreat or a family get-away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the condo, proximity to the beach and unique historic characteristics of the property.
Liked least: The unfortunate and uncontrollable early morning noises from the Franklin birds.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, cleanliness, layout, complex, everything. :)
Liked least: Kitchen could be updated, and the noisy front door and dishwasher.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - right on the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brianco20...
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful ocean view condo close to everything”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really loved the condo. It was clean and had everything we needed. My favorite was having my morning tea on the Lanai watching the ocean. It is right across the street from the beach and within walking distance to restaurants and shops, so we didn't have to spend too much time driving anywhere. The kids loved the beach chairs, boogie boards and snorkel gear provided with the condo and made good use of them. I highly recommend staying here and hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing