We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small restaurant with excellent food”
Review of Cuatro Restaurant

Cuatro Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 197 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We heeded advice and made reservations. Highly recommended since all the tables were consistently filled. There is a BYOB policy with a $10 corkage fee - well worth it.

Our appetizer was a seared ahi plate which we shared. It was delicious. For the main courses we ordered the Mahi Mahi classic style which was outstanding and the steak that was grilled to perfection.

Our server was extremely attentive.

The restaurant is located in the far corner of the shared parking lot with the Foodland grocery store.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MnDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

It has been 4 plus years since our last visit and the food and service was as great as ever. Tuna nachos, calamari, salad and the fish of the day with your choice of 4 different styles. Make sure you finish with the Kihei Cooler. Two scoops of Ice Cream with spicy macadamia nuts, seasonal fruit, home made Carmel syrup and chocolate sauce.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Mats4Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Cuatro is small and intimate. You'll want to make reservations. They do not sell alcohol because they don't have room to store it. However, for a one time $10 corkage fee, you can bring your own. We went there for dinner on my wife's birthday. We had our daughter and her family which included 2 young girls. They have a nice children's menu. The seafood was fresh and excellent. The service was excellent as well. 4 days later, we went back for another dinner. Same result. Great food and service. Going back to Kihei next October and it will definitely be our go to place for seafood.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank google u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Food was great. Place is small so call for reservations. BYOB. Best food on the island. Steak appetizer was great but we saw most folks ordered the tuna nachos.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank julieteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Best value we experienced on Maui! A great tiny hidden gem type of restaurant. The service was amazing and very friendly/familiar. The food was outrageously good as well. Tiny little spot in a strip mall that you’d probably pass over but luckily our concierge at Fairmont recommended them and we loved it. They don’t serve alcohol but let you bring in whatever you like. They didn’t even charge any corkage-not sure if that is their policy or they just liked us but it made things extra fun and affordable! There is a grocery store right next to it so if you forgot to bring a bottle of wine no worries can just pop over and grab one or two. Really great experience and great food, can’t recommend Cuatro enough!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuatro Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cuatro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing