We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Another Beautiful Sunset from the Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another Beautiful Sunset from the Lanai
Living Room with Hawaiian decor and local artwork Fully equipped Kitchen with ice maker
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Another Beautiful Sunset from the Lanai
Living Room with Hawaiian decor and local artwork
Fully equipped Kitchen with ice maker
Pass through into fully equipped kitchen
Queen size bed with plush topper in bedroom
Queen size bed with plush topper in bedroom
Large walk in shower with tropical rain shower head
Bright Vanity perfect for Evening Out Preparations
In season, watch whales in the channel from the lanai
Tropical gardens surround the Kihei Akahi complex
BBQ and tennis court are adjacent to the lower pool.
Ahhh... Kamaole Beach II in the morning - Perfect for a stroll to enjoy West Maui Mountain views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tammy S
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Such a wonderful home away from home. Perfect location and has everything you need for your stay. Beach is right the street and so much more within walking distance. Berney is a delight to deal with too. We'll
definitely be back.
Mahalo Berney!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty S
1 review
“The Two B J's”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a wonderful week we had at Berneys condo...very well furnished and the full
Kitchen allowed us to cook in....it's a great location an not even a block to the beach..
It's just across the lawns...perfect area. You really don't need a car as the bus line
Runs out in front an for $2 you see a lot of Maui. It's a great place an sitting on
The Lanai we were able to see the whales in the morning with a cup of coffee...and he
Has comfortable chairs to relax after a day an read a book ?
The condo had every thing we needed to cook with. Loved it. Time sure goes to
Fast when you are having fun. Recommend the tour trip to Hana..our driver took
Us all the way around...a great day tripper.
It's a great place. With swimming pools an tennis courts...perfect. What can I say.
Thanks Berney. It was fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: To short a time
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNJIowa
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Maui vacation 2016”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a great 10 days in this condo and on the inland of Maui. We have been to HI 15 times so really enjoy just taking it easy and watching the whales. We had most of our meals on the lanai and could and see many whales from there. We went out on a sunrise whale watch with the Pacific Whale Foundation, Saw many whales even a competition pod of 5 or 6. We took a day trip to the inland of Lana'i . We are glade we took the trip but don't think we spend the money and time to do it again. This condo is very clean and nicely located to many place we like to go. One of the best that we have stayed at.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous Maui Vacation”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent 5 glorious weeks in this condo. The condo was well furnished, clean and well stocked with supplies to keep it that way as well as well stocked with general supplies, unlike other condos we have stayed at. The owner made us feel welcome and made himself available for any questions and concerns we might have. The location is Maui perfect with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Watching the sunsets from the lanai was always special. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & location
Liked least: bugs on lanai at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim V
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Get Away”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our second time to Maui. The Condo was beautiful. Love the furnishings. Saw the ocean from our balcony which was on the 4th floor. What a beautiful sight. Short walk to the ocean which was excellent as we love spending each day at the beach in the ocean. What else do you need. Bernie was there with all the information assuring us all was good right from the booking stage. We spent our anniversary in paradise. Excellent is what we want to say for a Perfect Get Away. So relaxed. Thanks Jim and Shirley

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing