We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Excursion”
Review of Maui Dive Shop

Maui Dive Shop
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Maui Dive Shop offers small group SCUBA diving trips to at least two different destinations every day of the week. Maka Koa, our Pro 48' V-Hull, twin-engine, jet driven dive boat, takes up to 24 divers out of Maalaea Harbor, providing comfortable seating and amenities for a quick, safe, convenient ride to each dive location. The boat is equipped with a marine head (bathroom), fresh water shower, padded seating, and all necessary safety equipment. Knowledgeable crew members will provide an on board briefing to familiarize you with the boat, our equipment, and the spectacular marine life. A full breakfast and deli lunch, as well as refreshments, will be served on board. Free transportation from the South & West sides of the island is also available. NOTE: We do offer Introductory Dives from the beach for anyone interested in trying SCUBA diving.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Maui Dive Shop is fun for both snorkelers and divers. I felt well taken care of and they will pick you up from your hotel and take you to the harbor.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 121jodiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Maui Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your snorkeling/diving experience with us. We strive to not only meet, but exceed the needs of all of our guests and are pleased that we were able to do so for you. We look forward to having you dive with Maui Dive Shop, home of the Maka Koa again soon. Mahalo!

Maui Dive Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"maka koa"
in 26 reviews
"hot breakfast"
in 21 reviews
"lanai cathedrals"
in 17 reviews
"captain chris"
in 23 reviews
"fish"
in 126 reviews
"molokini crater"
in 86 reviews
"red hill"
in 32 reviews
"two tank"
in 24 reviews
"great diving"
in 33 reviews
"these guys"
in 69 reviews
"anthony's wreck"
in 17 reviews
"full service"
in 16 reviews
"turtle town"
in 63 reviews
"manta rays"
in 21 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 37 reviews
"entire crew"
in 22 reviews
"top notch"
in 49 reviews
Filter

151 - 155 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Dive boat and crew were well organized and helpful. They were calm, friendly and professional. Even the food was good. But beware, they do not have any toilet paper on the boat. Only garbage can paper.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jimgass61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Maui Dive was great to get back in the water. It was easy diving, lots of fun things to see like spotted eagle rays, morey eels, reef sharks and turtles. The water temp was nice 77 degrees. I wore a shorty but could’ve used a full 3mil. The staff was great, good breakfast, lunch and a cool towel to wipe down just like a spa. Great service!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Maui Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the dive, including our awesome crew, delicious food and of the course, the beautiful Maui marine life. We hope that you'll choose Maui Dive Shop, home of the Maka Koa for your future diving needs on Maui. Mahalo!

Maui Dive Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The service from start to finish was excellent, friendly and professional. The in store staff was knowledgeable and attentive. The boat captain and crew were friendly and knew where to go to see the best stuff. Had a great time. When I come back I will dive with them again. Thank you for a great day

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Diamndlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Maui Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for choosing Maui Dive Shop, home of the Maka Koa for your dive experience on Maui. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your dive with us and we look forward to having you dive with us again soon. Mahalo!

Maui Dive Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I went with nine other divers from my company, being in Hawaii at a corporate event, and our dive masters Tony and Dani were terrific, from getting us outfitted (most of us needed to rent everything) to explaining our Dive profile, easy beach entry, we saw a large shark, an octopus, a large Moray eel, and other underwater critters.. After a safety stop and drinks back in we went, in another direction. Each dive as about 40' deep and 45 minutes long, and ther overall experience was terrific!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank JEFF W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Maui Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Aloha,

We are very pleased to hear that your overall dive experience with us was fantastic. It's always an added bonus for any dive when you're able to see such a variety of beautiful Maui marine life. Mahalo for sharing your positive experience with us.

Maui Dive Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maui Dive Shop also viewed

 

Been to Maui Dive Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing