We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,331)
Filter reviews
2,331 results
Traveller rating
1,274
817
163
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,274
817
163
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar across the street free shuttle within walking distance abc store parking lot rental car coffee maker ami beaches maui wailea tubs ocean tennis court
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,331 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2022

Very clean, nice hotel in a good location. Room was very comfortable, including the bed, and has a coffee maker, refrigerator, and safe. The bathroom is small, but having a sitting area in the room is a better use of space. The pool area is beautiful with two hot tubs - one a little more secluded than the other. There is a restaurant on site (Ami Ami). Covered, outdoor seating - we only had breakfast there, but food and service was good. There are sidewalks on both sides of the street, making it a great place to walk. The beach was great for sitting and a short walk.

Room tip: The 2nd floor has rooms that are actually ground level. It is set back from the beach and road so no view of the beach, but quiet.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nc4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2022

This is a clean, lovely hotel, with friendly and helpful staff , the adjacent restaurant has good food, it's across the street from.a Beach and in walking distance to shops.
Spent 5 nights here and would definitely return!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PRHOakland_NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Great hotel with a wonderful staff. Service is limited because of Covid-19. The pool is open and the restaurant is great! I stay here quite often and am never disappointed. Great location across from the beach and great restaurants are within walking distance! Give them a try on your next visit to Maui.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank FlyGuy737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

This is our second stay at this Hotel and again it did not disappoint. The rooms are spacious and so quiet that I don’t hear anyone else while in our room. The staff are all so friendly and honest. We stayed here in June and my husband accidentally left his watch there. We called the hotel and talked to housekeeping and they said that yes they found his watch and that they would mail it to us on the mainland. He was very surprised and happy to get his watch back today! Thank you to all the staff! We had an amazing vacation! We will always stay here while visiting Maui.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2021

We're returning guests to the Maui Coast Hotel so we noticed the differences from pre-Covid times. Currently, there is no concierge service, no guest shuttle, and no housekeeping services unless requested. The $25 daily resort fee includes complimentary use of the washers and dryers (new Maytags since our last visit in 2019) and parking. Our Junior suite had comp Hawaiian roast coffee packets and bottled water, and was equipped with coffee/tea maker, mini-fridge, microwave oven, and sink. Bathroom amenities included Gilchrist & Soames shampoo (but NO hair conditioner!), soap, mouthwash, and hand lotion. Ample and fluffy towels, and one can go to the front desk for beach towels. The hotel still offers a daily newspaper; there are pcs in the hotel lobby. The part we found most inconvenient is having to call for housekeeping services every day to empty wastebaskets and replenish bathroom amenities if were weren't otherwise able to catch the staff down the hall. Location is perfect -- easy access to beach across the street, Maken/Wailea, relatively close to airport and Costco (as opposed to a 45-minute drive from Kaanapali / Lahaina).

Room tip: Prefer 6th floor room ending in odd number.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdc8mbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews