We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maui Coast Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 208
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
US$ 249
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 209
US$ 166
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 261
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
US$ 697
US$ 290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 359
US$ 294
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 172
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,213)
Filter reviews
2,213 results
Traveller rating
1,212
782
147
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
782
147
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort feepool barjunior suiteacross the streetfree shuttleshuttle servicebike rentalswet barhotel restaurantpool towelsper daypool sidewithin walking distancemini fridgeabc storefitness centerhousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,414 - 1,419 of 2,213 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

From the Front Desk to the Pool bar to the Shuttle driver (hey Mark)----The staff was great! You don't even have to leave the property if you don't want to. Everything's there. A wonderful experience-good location---can't say enough nice things about my stay there. Thanx!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICH618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Aloha from Mark and the rest of the team here at the Maui Coast Hotel!! Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your visit!

We certainly hope to see you again real soon!!

Regards,
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

For a local, this was really a treat. I thought it was comparable to staying at the Hyatt and we made good use of the property's amenities. We hung out at the pool, rented the bikes for an early Sunday morning ride which brought us to a great breakfast place and then a swim at a beautiful sandy beach not far from the hotel. Room was in good condition and the towel service was so convenient. Loved our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisarose96789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Aloha Lisa and Thank You for considering the Maui Coast Hotel for your staycation! I am delighted to know that you enjoyed yourself. Please do keep us in mind when you need another getaway!!

Mahalo,
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Start with the service: perfect -- staff was friendly, knowledgeable, affable, professional -- from the desk clerks/managers to the housekeeping staff -- wow. Okay -- Lobby: immaculate. Pool and grounds: immaculate and user friendly. Cafe: wonderful staff, food, ambiance and availability. Work out room: immaculate and great equipment and view. Rooms: immaculate, beds super comfy, a/c and ceiling fan in our one-bedroom, along with decent TV coverage/channels. Flat screens in both rooms. On site laundry and mountain bike usage (included in resort fee). Plenty of parking. Tennis courts. Walk across the street to the beach. Don't cross the street and find, eateries, shopping, snorkling/paddle board rentals and outings. All within walking distance. Free shuttle from the hotel to anyplace within 5 miles. Just call when you're ready to come back. Makena beach very close. Walk the other way and find a roller skate park, movie theatre, and more great restaurants. We had a blast. Short drive to Kahulu and other sea side towns. Great location. Loved this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford the one bedrooms, take one. However, there is very little view from this hotel, but don't let that stop you from booking there. It's GREAT.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msprospero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Aloha from Maui!! Thank you very much for your considerate review! We truly appreciate knowing about our guest’s experiences so we can celebrate our successes! We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Mahalo,
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Good location opposite excellent beach. Hotel facilities and reception were excellent with friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent also, good choice of food at the pool during the day. Expedia staff very knowledgeable for tours on island.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glasg0w_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Aloha and Mahalo for choosing the Maui Coast Hotel for your Relaxing break!! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves!

We certainly hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Recently did a tour of three islands in Hawaii. Oahu, Maui and Kauai.

We stayed in the Maui Coast Hotel on Maui.

This hotel had good amenities and pool area. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It had washing machines and dryers which were very useful. There is also a tour desk. There is a pool bar which is open for snacks and light meals.

It is in a slightly quieter area on Maui and if staying longer than 4 nights I would recommend the use of hiring a car. The hotel offerred a service whereby we would call reception to arrange someone to drive us anywhere within a 3 mile radius and we just had to telephone to be picked up again when we wanted. This was a very good service which we used a few times. This arrangement was from about 8am until about 9/9.30 pm. We took lifts to the local shops and Wailea Resort. This resort is within 3 miles which has an excellent shopping centre, grand hotels and a lovely beach with sunbeds and other amenities

There are some restaurants within walking distance of the Maui Coast Hotel as well as supermarkets and gift shops.

The local beach (5 minute walk) was nice but did not offer as many amenities i.e. sunbeds. We also went back to Waliea in the evening for a meal at Tommy Bahamas which was excellent - wonderful cocktails! and food.

If staying on Maui a MUST DO tour is the Road to Hana. We did it with Discover Hawaii Tours which was EXCELLENT. Our guide Dennis was really funny and informative. Thoroughally enjoyable day out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BettyBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

ALOHA!! Mahalo for choosing the Maui Coast Hotel during your visit to Maui! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here and am also glad that you were able to make use of our shuttle services.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Aloha,
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews