We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip of a Lifetime”
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maui Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Trip of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This was my first visit to BEAUTIFUL Hawaii & I will most definitely return to explore more! This Hotel was AMAZING - bedroom was clean, SPACIOUS, comfortable & very pleasant! Staff was very helpful/courteous/friendly. Pool was very pleasant to dip into! And the fact that it was a block away from the beach (made our experience in Hawaii enjoyable)!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharito_Smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Aloha and Mahaaaaaaaaaaalo!! I am pleased that your experience at the Maui Coast Hotel was a "Trip of a Lifetime." We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Rowena Tolentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    758
    137
    38
    26
See reviews for
459
1,097
79
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

From the Front Desk to the Pool bar to the Shuttle driver (hey Mark)----The staff was great! You don't even have to leave the property if you don't want to. Everything's there. A wonderful experience-good location---can't say enough nice things about my stay there. Thanx!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICH618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Aloha from Mark and the rest of the team here at the Maui Coast Hotel!! Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your visit!

We certainly hope to see you again real soon!!

Regards,
Rowena Tolentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

For a local, this was really a treat. I thought it was comparable to staying at the Hyatt and we made good use of the property's amenities. We hung out at the pool, rented the bikes for an early Sunday morning ride which brought us to a great breakfast place and then a swim at a beautiful sandy beach not far from the hotel. Room was in good condition and the towel service was so convenient. Loved our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisarose96789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Aloha Lisa and Thank You for considering the Maui Coast Hotel for your staycation! I am delighted to know that you enjoyed yourself. Please do keep us in mind when you need another getaway!!

Mahalo,
Rowena Tolentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Start with the service: perfect -- staff was friendly, knowledgeable, affable, professional -- from the desk clerks/managers to the housekeeping staff -- wow. Okay -- Lobby: immaculate. Pool and grounds: immaculate and user friendly. Cafe: wonderful staff, food, ambiance and availability. Work out room: immaculate and great equipment and view. Rooms: immaculate, beds super comfy, a/c and ceiling fan in our one-bedroom, along with decent TV coverage/channels. Flat screens in both rooms. On site laundry and mountain bike usage (included in resort fee). Plenty of parking. Tennis courts. Walk across the street to the beach. Don't cross the street and find, eateries, shopping, snorkling/paddle board rentals and outings. All within walking distance. Free shuttle from the hotel to anyplace within 5 miles. Just call when you're ready to come back. Makena beach very close. Walk the other way and find a roller skate park, movie theatre, and more great restaurants. We had a blast. Short drive to Kahulu and other sea side towns. Great location. Loved this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford the one bedrooms, take one. However, there is very little view from this hotel, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msprospero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Aloha from Maui!! Thank you very much for your considerate review! We truly appreciate knowing about our guest’s experiences so we can celebrate our successes! We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Mahalo,
Rowena Tolentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Good location opposite excellent beach. Hotel facilities and reception were excellent with friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent also, good choice of food at the pool during the day. Expedia staff very knowledgeable for tours on island.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glasg0w_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Aloha and Mahalo for choosing the Maui Coast Hotel for your Relaxing break!! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves!

We certainly hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,
Rowena Tolentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
34.1 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,942 reviews
34.6 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
35.6 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
5.4 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
33.9 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Coast Hotel

Property: Maui Coast Hotel
Address: 2259 South Kihei Road, Across the Street From Kamaole Beach I, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-6289
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,675 - ₹ 23,143
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maui Coast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched in the heart of sunny Kihei, the elegant Maui Coast Hotel promises the ultimate island getaway - with a wide stretch of beautiful white sand beaches just across the street, swimming, surf and Barbeque to follow. Within walking distance to several shopping, dining and entertainment venues and just minutes away from championship golf courses and the Wailea Resort area. You'll find numerous ways to relax right here in our spacious Guest Rooms and Suites. Our friendly, attentive staff offering the true Aloha Spirit will welcome you back at the end of a fun-filled day. Offering an extensive selection of services and amenities, Maui Coast Hotel is Paradise indeed. The Best of Maui at your Doorstep! Go Ahead. Expect More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maui Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Coast Kihei
Hotel Maui Coast
Maui Coast Hotel Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing