We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kohea Kai Resort Maui,
Nearby Hotels
US$ 360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
US$ 253
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
US$ 166
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 261
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 468
US$ 332
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
US$ 697
US$ 567
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
54
19
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
19
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckbreakfast was includedhot tubborrow beach chairspool spathe entire staffjunior suiteacross the streetspecial thankswatch the sunseteach morningbottled waterwelcome basketliterally stepsthe general managerover christmasexploring the island
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

My husband and I chose Kohea Kai to stay at during our visit to Maui in early April. We were celebrating a belated honeymoon and our stay at the Kohea Kai honestly took the whole trip to another level! When we first got there, we were informed that we had been upgraded on account of the honeymoon. And trust me, “upgrade” was an understatement. When we walked into our “room”, our jaws fell to the floor. It was a two story loft style apartment space, with two separate balconies, a bedroom on the top floor, a whole kitchen and lounge area, and a 360 degree view! It made coming home after activities around Maui a true pleasure! And as if the great location and suite itself weren’t enough, the staff was just AMAZING. They were friendly, helpful, full of great advice and just wonderful people. The resort also provided us with beach towels and access to beach chairs, umbrellas and other such fun things to take with us to the beach to enhance that experience as well. They even provided us with an audio cd guide for the Road to Hana that we did on one of the days! And did I mention there was complimentary breakfast? Nothing like some fresh pineapple first thing in the morning! Do yourself a favor and choose Kohea Kai!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Toolbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z5354PGmichael, General Manager at Kohea Kai Resort Maui,, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Aloha,

Thank you so much for the very nice review. Congratulations on your recent marriage. We are happy we were able to do a little something that made your honeymoon more memorable. We look forward to your next visit with us at Kohea Kai and the beautiful island of Maui.

Warmest Aloha and Mahalo,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel for our Maui vacation and absolutely enjoyed the time there. The hotel has everything from coolers to find and sunblock for use as well as a beautiful garden, pool & spa.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z5354PGmichael, General Manager at Kohea Kai Resort Maui,, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Aloha,

So happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Kohea Kai for your Maui vacation. We do hope you will return soon to visit us again.

Warmest Aloha and Mahalo,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with a very pleasant staff who made us feel right at home. Our room was upgraded before we arrived. We truly enjoyed this place. They have an honor system with use of suntan lotions, beachside chairs, pool towels, books about Maui, etc. The morning complimentary breakfast was very well done. I couldn't say more about the staff. Everyone on the staff gives ownership to the property - I consider this place a utopian refuge after a fun long day of exploring the island. I Have several photos of the property to share. We enjoyed unlimited access to the pool and jacuzzi. Truly a relaxing experience. We recommend the facility with a smile.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sahaleebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z5354PGmichael, General Manager at Kohea Kai Resort Maui,, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Aloha,

Mahalo for your very kind review. We work very hard to make sure all our guest are comfortable so they can enjoy their time here on Maui. Our central location on the island makes it great to explore the many adventures offered across the island.

We look forward to your return to our island paradise.

Mahalo,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I recently had to move out of my condo in Kihei for 2 days for the annual fumigation and tenting procedures. I needed a hotel that would allow maximum flexibility to bring my house plants and refrigerated goods to the property to store. Michael Waddell and his team were uber flexible allowing us to check in early and stay later the last day without any additional charges to help us through this challenging process. I rate them highly for flexibility, professionalism, and cleanliness!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Boutique resort providing easy ocean access and all the amenities required of a home base for exploring Maui . Centrally located, wonderful grounds featuring rooms and spaces prepared with care. Mahalo.

Todd

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z5354PGmichael, General Manager at Kohea Kai Resort Maui,, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Aloha Todd,

Thanks so much for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay on Maui. We look forward to your return.

Mahalo,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews