We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing THAI ”
Review of Thai Mee Up

Thai Mee Up
Ranked #5 of 26 Quick Bites in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

My wife had the ribs with papaya salad and rice. She thought they were tangy, tasty and ample. I had the green chicken curry with Jasmine rice. Fantastic flavours, abundant fresh vegetables and spices with grilled chicken pieces. So very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JoelK382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2018

The flavor is delicious!! We found this food truck after arriving and on our way to Costco.
It's not well marked. it's across the street, kitty corner from Costco. Worth the hunt!!

Hubby had the Thai fried ribs--so yummy!! He typically will only eat BBQ ribs, but he loved these.

I had the pad thai rice. Loved all the flavor!!

If we wouldn't have had to deal with the westside traffic (where we stayed), we definitely would have been back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ladydi50CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing flavours! Had the Panang chicken curry and Pad Thai. Both were some of the best I've ever eaten let alone from a food truck and they had a good quantity of high quality chicken breast. Can't wait to go back

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

If you are over in Kahului, make sure you stop here because they had a good selection of yummy good. Check to make sure they are open first.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We wanted to ‘hit the food trucks’ during our stay on Maui. Luckily we arrived at a relatively quiet time and ordered almost as soon as we pulled in. Our food was prepared fresh and ready in a jif. We had Thai fried pork ribs and shrimp rice. Everything was very good and eating al fresco, very cool.

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank merlinsurrietrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Mee Up also viewed

 

Been to Thai Mee Up? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing