We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$635
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$656
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Vio.com
$482
View deal
Hotels.com$692
travelup.com$505
Priceline$709
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
168
231
308
156
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
231
308
156
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older hotel convenient location kahului airport road to hana convenience aloha ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2022

Unexplained fees when booking. But, if you call them out on it, they put you on a do not rent list. They say you're difficult and the poor staff should not have to deal with you when they are illogical and are the bullies!?

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Service
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Aloha April B,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us! We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit. Hope you find accommodations that will meet your expectations!

Mahalo,

Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2022 via mobile

After reading some earlier reviews, I was on the fence but after such a friendly check in by Minnie at the front desk I could tell this was our place to stay .. The room was fantastic the grounds were beautiful … I would stay here every time I come to Maui for now on …. The Maui beach hotel is fantastic for the people who don’t want to be locked on some resort … This is the real Maui vibe … Maholo to everyone at the Maui Beach Hotel

Room tip: Best affordable accommodations on the island
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeffkA3309AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Aloha jeffkA3309AN,

Awesome, awesome, awesome to see that your stay was met with such delightful results. We are always appreciative when our guests share of how our staff and accommodations made a positive impact on you and your family. We thank you for choosing the Maui Beach Hotel for your accommodations.

Mahalo,

Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2022

Bed mattresses were terrible. the person who had backache could not sleep on it. There was also weird smell such as a whiff of smoke. I did not recommend this hotel although it is conveniently located.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eunbin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Aloha Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us! We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We will work hard to improve the areas you have listed in your review thank you for letting us know!

Mahalo,
Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022

No outdoor pool. The facility was nice. Staff friendly. There was corn hole a billiards. We had fun. But it was the 1st place I have ever stayed that has warm climate and no outdoor pool! I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind an outdoor pool and no beach access. Water is too rough.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving753121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Aloha Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us! I apologize you did not find our pool terrace with our roof top swimming pool or the pathway that leads you down to our beach. We will try to highlight that on our maps given upon check in. Thank you so much for letting us know!

Mahalo,
Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2022

The hotel was very interesting, of typical American style and Hawaiian music in the reception area. We liked our stay, but for the price we paid, we expected at least an exceptionally clean rooms. Unfortunately, housekeeping did not do the best job, plus as a bonus we had a huge long hair in our shower, whoever it belonged to! Also, the communication could be better. I had to reach the hotel several times to get the response. Otherwise, the hotel was fine, with a very nice garden area.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 694lenkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Aloha Lenka D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us! I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. We will work hard with our team to improve all the areas that you have listed.

Mahalo,
Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews