We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$281
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Booking.com
$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$243
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Hotels.com$281
travelup.com$315
Travelocity$281
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
139
204
293
144
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
204
293
144
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older hotel convenient location kahului airport ogg convenience aloha ocean housekeeper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2022

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights and we enjoyed our stay. The location is convenient, only 10mins away from the airport and there are two major malls, many restaurants, and grocery stores nearby. Pay parking at $10 a day, the hotel offers free airport pick up and drop off. Staff were also helpful from the get-go. Liz from the front desk answered all our emails in a timely manner before our arrival. Minnie pick me up at the airport at 10 pm even though it was after the shuttle cutoff (9:45 pm). The hotel has a nice courtyard that is well maintained and has a nice view. We watched the sunset here after a long day of exploring around. Overall a pleasant experience and would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beryl366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Aloha Beryl,
We are once again thankful for your positive review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for including such awesome detail in your comments for us to share with the team. We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

Clean and nicely kept rooms with friendly staff. Quiet rooms and comfortable furnishings. Mini refrigerator a little small that I could not fit a gallon container of water in it. Appreciated the working elevator to the second floor rooms.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coordinate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Aloha Traveler,
We are delighted that your stay was met with such positive results. We appreciate your detailed review so we can share with the team. Thank you for choosing the Maui Beach Hotel for your accommodations during your visit to Maui. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022

It was nice on the outside and parts on the inside. The room had no space to breathe (I don’t recommend it for claustrophobic people) i’m not claustrophobic but I still felt trapped. They offer food but when I was there they wouldn’t allow people to eat there because somebody wanted to rent it out for a graduation ceremony. I enjoy the atmosphere but the kids were taking up the pool table so no adults could enjoy themselves there

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious08448407124yt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022

Aloha Traveler,
I would like to thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your review with us. I am delighted that were able to enjoy some of the areas. I would like to offer my sincere apologies that you were not able to dine at our restaurant during your visit. We appreciate your honest feedback and will share this with our team in the hope to improve those areas that you listed. Mahalo for choosing the Maui Beach Hotel for your accommodation during your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022

The hotel is very convenient to all food and shopping center. The services were awesome at the Maui hotel including shuttle and breakfast. Staff were so friendly and helpful. . Overall, our stay is short while.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marygraceestrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Aloha Traveler,
We are delighted that your stay was met with such positive results. We will share your kind words with our team and appreciate you sharing your 5 star rating. Thank you for choosing the Maui Beach Hotel for your accommodations during your visit to Maui.
Mahalo nui!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022

We decided to take a last min trip to Maui before leaving for the Middle East !!! First started with the call
To the front desk Cheryl was very friendly and helpful . Saw the reviews but we decided to give it a try.. got there and there was no complaints . 6 minutes from the airport we checked in and they even gave us courtesy call to see if we needed . The room that was given to us was very roomy for us and 3 children . Our view was the ocean . They had a pool , grab n go . Complementary coffee ,chocolate and tea. They also have a restaurant that serves breakfast , and dinner we weren't able to try it out we check out the menu and they had a variety.. Very friendly staff . Hotel from outside looks old school but the inside is beautiful . There's also a private beach in back just for guest .. when visiting Maui again for a longer trip we will definitely be staying here ..

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CHYNA06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Aloha Traveler,
We are delighted that your stay was met with such positive results. It is awesome when we see our team member what left a lasting impression of "Aloha" with you. We will share your kind words with the team and especially with Cheryl who kicked off this perfect rating you left for us. Thank you again for choosing the Maui Beach Hotel for your accommodations during your visit to Maui.
Mahalo,
Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews