We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$291
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Expedia.com
$309
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Trip.com
$261
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/01/22
Booking.com$300
Hotels.com$309
Lol.travel$346
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
122
192
277
136
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
192
277
136
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older hotel convenient location kahului airport convenience aloha ocean housekeeper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2021

After spending a week with my family on the West side of Maui, I found myself needing a hotel near the airport for one night. I booked Maui Beach Hotel because of the airport shuttle. I was a little worried by some of the reviews. I can honestly say I didn't need to worry. The hotel is currently under renovation and we had a room that had already been completed. It had a nice ocean view, was clean, and had comfortable beds. The room had a nice sized TV, refrigerator, blow dryer and even a safe. The shower is a bit small. There is a beach that I walked on in the morning and picked up shells. There is a lawn area with lounge chairs and a rooftop pool with some nice lounging areas. There is also an onsite restaurant. It was a very pleasant spot to spend a day relaxing before our flight home.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 9vly4xeveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2021

Aloha Traveler,

We would like to say mahalo for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted that your stay was met with such awesome results. Our property has some exciting projects of progress going on and hope you will make it back to experience those improvements in the future. Mahalo for choosing the Maui Beach Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021

Stayed one night waiting for our rented condo to be ready. Excellent location, close to airport and within walking distance of the mall. Rooms are dated, but very clean. Food in the restaurant was very limited due to the pandemic. Beautiful grounds right on the ocean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z1555YOcynthiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2021

Aloha Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We have some exciting improvements going on and would love for you to come and experience them sometime in the future. We appreciate your sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021

This hotel room was way overpriced for $200+/night and the staff was minimally friendly. They charged me a delivery fee to bring food up to my room, knowing that I was quarantined during my stay with them.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cordelia1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2021

Aloha Traveler,

We would like to thank you for your valuable time. We see that your stay was not to your satisfactory and will work hard with our team to improve the areas that you have shared with us. Thank you for choosing the Maui Beach Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021

its decent, you get what you pay for. restaurant - i am not sure if it was open but you must be vaccinated to eat there. rooms were small, pool was small and less than great.. many stores/food within walking distance, but the beach in the back wasnt very pretty compared to the pics. its a fine hotel if you dont plan to be in your room lol shower/toilet area was extremely small and the shower head doesnt move. coffee maker looked dirty so I didnt use.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trelmo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2021

Aloha Traveler,

We would like to thank you for your valuable time. We see that your stay was not to your satisfactory and will work hard with our team to improve the areas that you have shared with us. Thank you for choosing the Maui Beach Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021

Shuttle service did not start early enough. Staff was curt but not rude. Remodeling was going on, room was not clean. The whole reason we stayed at this hotel was for the shuttle service, which we cannot even utilize because it did not start early enough, which was not well communicated on the website. We would’ve definitely stayed elsewhere if it wasn’t for the shuttle service we did not even use.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmitch661993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lei Kealoha, Guest Services / Front Office at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2021

Aloha Traveler,

We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we need to work on improving. Thank you for choosing the Maui Beach Hotel!

Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews