We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
77
147
236
102
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
147
236
102
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean hotel budget hotel an older hotel convenient location kahului airport housekeeping staff road to hana gazebo aloha ocean
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Filthy; coffee and beverage service were set up extremely late in the morning; restaurant closed early due to food shortage and staff; restrooms are all on the 2nd floor; main doors to the wings for the rooms are controlled by hotel keys;

Room tip: do not make any bookings at all
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinborja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Aloha Kinborja,

First let me apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced while staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience and feed back it is through you we are able to focus on the areas that need our attention.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

They not only charge you $10/day for "free amenities whether you use them or not, they charge you $5/day for parking like you can park somewhere else! I was only supposed to pay $323 for my two nights, yet they took out a random $559.88 and charge my for the first night twice! They took out $1018.30 when I only owed $323, and this isn't the first time they've ripped off and stolen from customers! But when you confront them about it, they have the audacity to say you're lying and get an attitude with you! I now have to hire a lawyer and cancel my credit card. I contacted Hawaii's Better Business Bureau and filed a fraud and theft complaint. I hope this hotel goes out of business and I hope management goes to jail!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abraham P, Guest Services Supervisor at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

thank you for your feedback, it has been shared with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Located near the airport it was a good place to start our holidays as we were arriving late and needed a place that was quick and easy. Staff were friendly, room was clean and quite large so perfect for 2 adults and a toddler. Affordable for the night as the rest of Maui seems to be getting more and more expensive. Not sure what the additional resort charge gave us in value ($10 or so) for WiFi and other benefits.
Pleased with our stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fremme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Aloha,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others while here at the Maui Beach Hotel. We are delighted that your stay with us was an enjoyable one for you and your family!

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Maui beach hotel is very convenience ,just a few minutes walk can go to a big shopping mall,and there is a bus #20 go to Lahaina Habour every 1 hour,free wifi is available,and free shuttle car can be advance booking to airport for departure which is helipful for customer,beach just at the back of the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leslie183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your stay at the Maui Beach Hotel.
I agree completely that our convenient location is truly a great asset.
Customer satisfaction is our number one and we hope to service you once again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Maui Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Needed a reasonable place to stay for 1 night before we could get into a condo. THe Beach was a nice place to stay. THe place was well kept up,the rooms were clean. It was a good place to send a night.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrhoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Maui Beach Hotel.
We certainly appreciate your sharing your thoughts with others that might find your review helpful.
Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Maui Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews