We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$498
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Booking.com
$485
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$480
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$498
Priceline$498
Courtyard$527
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
324
278
63
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
324
278
63
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport krispy kreme fire pit rental car convenient location stayed for one night the hotel is clean parking fee road to hana nice pool hotel is great minute drive costco shuttle lobby ogg proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2022

This hotel is right by the airport and right next door to the Costco. This normally would not be a big mention, but when coming to Maui for an extended stay trip in a condo or a house - this a great place to be to hit Costco the next AM after your flight arrives. Friendly service

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 788ScottS788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2021

This is the most expensive Courtyard I have ever had the pleasure of attending.

Fortunately, the hotel exceeded expectations. The airport shuttle was quick and simple, the room was large, clean, and quiet, and the staff were quite pleasant.

I still have a hard time with the rate but there is not really any competition that offers such a reasonable connection to the airport. Fortunately, the hotel is making use of its revenue and offers a decent product.

Room tip: Rooms have no good views; you're surrounded by highways.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadianCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2021 via mobile

We were evacuated during the recent weather disturbance/flooding in Kihei. Booked one night at this place, to be close to the airport as the vacation came to an abrupt end.
We were disappointed by this hotel. For the price charged - the amenities are lacking. Not sure what justifies this price( U$ 600/night)? Paper thin walls? Outside road noise? Lack of free breakfast? Lack of a hospitality suite? Lack of late check out (beyond 1pm)? Lack of lotion or a hair brush (so common within other hotels of this price range).
There is paucity of food choices in the neighborhood (unless one wants to cross the road and enjoy Costco’s hot dog or pizza) during the daytime.
Staff was very courteous, friendly. The facility was clean and well kept.
Roosters and chicks are abundant on the property. Rooster’s crowing was a bit annoying because how frequent and loud it was - all day long.
Overall - disappointing experience for the money spent!

Room tip: Won’t stay here unless there is no other choice!
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank drpetr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyrum Kintaro, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Thank you for your feedback as I do sincerely apologize for the experience related and not meeting your expectations after going through the flooding crisis over in Kihei. Guest satisfaction is a priority for the Courtyard Maui Marriott and I will use this opportunity to improve our amenities and ensure that everyone receives the greatest value while here in Kahului town.
Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Great Room, Good Staff , Clean , Close to airport, across from COSTCO, the food trucks and Krispy Kreme --- Just a few minutes to the airport --large rooms, coffee in room, refrigerator , just all around great property --- the only "complaint" is it is expensive.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Stayed one night and found the courtyard to be spotless and super convenient. Staff was great and rooms were modern and comfortable. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in the area. Note that they do charge $12/night for parking.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tagretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyrum Kintaro, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Maui Marriott as I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and accommodations.
We hope to see yo again should your travels bring you back to Kahului.
Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews