We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$497
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$492
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Algotels
$394
View deal
Hotels.com$492
travelup.com$432
Priceline$515
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveller rating
428
565
445
139
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
428
565
445
139
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport attached restaurant short stay minutes from the airport kahului airport one night stay an older hotel hospitality room convenient location nice pool small beach late at night on site restaurant per night road to hana beach access maui
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2022

We came in late and needed a place to get some sleep before attempting the Hana Road. This is a perfect place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are a bit dated, but for the price, it was far better than we expected.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ohdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Aloha ohdoggy:

Thank you for your nice words for our hotel and for staying with us. Our central Maui location is just three blocks from the start of the Hana HIghway and we're just two miles from Kahului Airport. We hope you enjoyed your Hana adventure and we look forward to seeing you again when you can stay longer!

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2022

This is a great retro find on the water. The rooms were clean, service was friendly and it was easy to get to lots of great sites and the airport. We enjoyed walking down to the beach at night and watching the sharks swimming near the shore!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LaurenWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Aloha LaurenWK:

Thank you for staying with us and for your great review! Thank you, too, for your kind words for our team and their Aloha! We're pleased you found our central Maui location convenient for your Maui visit. While we don't generally see sharks at our beach, the occasional ray does make an appearance.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2022

The rooms and bed were updated since the last few times we visited. I was shocked how much Maui hotel rates have increased now but the rooms are clean, mattresses good, and showers have plenty of hot water. Grounds are well maintained and clean.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keokiscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Aloha Keokiscuba:

Thank you for returning to the Maui Seaside Hotel and for your your kind words for our hotel. You stayed in our small Garden wing; those 12 rooms were updated last year. Though our rates have increased, we are still one of the best hotel values on Maui.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2022

Clean, nice, a place to lay your head. But the room was always damp. Alsway. Even when running the ac. Clothes that came in dry left damp. The bathroom light switch also lights the hallway next to the beds. This would disturb others in the room. Would not recommend this hotel for those reasons.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank khesch830991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Aloha khesch830991:

Thank you for staying with us. It had been quite rainy prior to and during your visit and I apologize for the ambient dampness.

Ke Aloha No,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2022

From front desk to housekeepers, all Hotel staff were friendly and helpful! Great Hotel restaurant(Tante’s)! For being an old Hotel, it’s been kept up really well. Rooms are average. Poor parking arrangements.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tkafoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Aloha tkafoa:

Thank you for posting your review and your kind words for our team and hotel. Thank you, too, for your candid comment regarding parking; I am looking into possible changes.

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews