We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$492
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Booking.com
$497
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$366
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Hotels.com$492
travelup.com$432
Priceline$515
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveller rating
428
565
445
139
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
428
565
445
139
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport attached restaurant short stay minutes from the airport kahului airport one night stay an older hotel hospitality room convenient location nice pool small beach late at night on site restaurant per night road to hana beach access maui
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2022

Clean, nice, a place to lay your head. But the room was always damp. Alsway. Even when running the ac. Clothes that came in dry left damp. The bathroom light switch also lights the hallway next to the beds. This would disturb others in the room. Would not recommend this hotel for those reasons.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank khesch830991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Aloha khesch830991:

Thank you for staying with us. It had been quite rainy prior to and during your visit and I apologize for the ambient dampness.

Ke Aloha No,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2022

From front desk to housekeepers, all Hotel staff were friendly and helpful! Great Hotel restaurant(Tante’s)! For being an old Hotel, it’s been kept up really well. Rooms are average. Poor parking arrangements.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tkafoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Aloha tkafoa:

Thank you for posting your review and your kind words for our team and hotel. Thank you, too, for your candid comment regarding parking; I am looking into possible changes.

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Convenient location for water sports at harbor, near the airport, nice pool. Need a car to get around the island. Nice feature is that they have a hospitality suit to use if your flight leaves late at night you can store the luggage and use the suite up to 30 minutes to take a shower or teheat food.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iqicjo5nk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022

Aloha iqicjo5nk0:

Thank you for staying with us at our harborfront central Maui hotel! We appreciate your great review and we're pleased you were able to take advantage of our hospitality room.

We hope to see you again soon!

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Always fun with family. Maui seaside was convenient , friendly and a good location for places we wanted to visit. Our family had two rooms and thanks to the staff when we checked in asked if we were together and gave us rooms across each other.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Puna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Aloha Puna67:

Mahalo for bringing your 'ohana to stay with us! We're pleased to provide rooms near each other for your group. Thank you, too, for your kind words for our hotel. We hope you'll stay with again on your next visit to Maui.

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

This hotel was really great overall. Had a nice ice machine and purified water machine that was great for our usage as we are avid hikers. The hotel was clean. Had AC that worked great. There was one day where we ran out of hot water for our shower which was a bummer but again not a regular occurrence. Staff was very friendly and informative. There was always someone at the front desk to greet us no matter the time of day. Only issue is room was fairly small but for just 2 people it did the job. Also the biggest takeaway and reason its only 4 stars is because the pool had very short and limited hours. Which was a bummer since we couldn't use it except once. Other than that great place to stay if you're trying to stay close to locals and airport. Very affordable also.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eweynike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Aloha eweynike:

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review! We're pleased you enjoyed our team's Aloha and some of our hotel's amenities.

As our pool is surrounded by guest rooms, in order to maximize everyone's enjoyment, the pool hours are from 9am to dusk. We do have the firepits at the pool for lounging after pool hours.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews