We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$497
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$492
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
ZenHotels.com
$386
View deal
Hotels.com$492
travelup.com$432
Priceline$515
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,663)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveller rating
429
565
447
139
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
429
565
447
139
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport attached restaurant budget hotel short stay minutes from the airport kahului airport one night stay an older hotel hospitality room convenient location nice pool small beach late at night on site restaurant per night road to hana beach access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2022

This is such a gem. I have never experienced an indoor/outdoor lobby and it was amazing. Staff was friendly and we were lucky enough to be there on an night that featured live music and complimentary wine. Definitely recommend and are hoping to get back there.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tlshue917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Aloha tishue917:

Thank you for staying with us! We're pleased you enjoyed Kaui's music and our reception on Wednesday! Thank you also for your kind review; we appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2022

Great place to stay . Enjoyed pool , parking for rental, central to all our destinations, close to beach, slept good in beds , decent air conditioning-no complaints, make sure you request toilet paper and towels accordingly in the evening, easier to ask for them during the day, double check your bill for discount at Tantes located next to hotel

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miltonb0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Aloha Miltonb0330:

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words for our hotel! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2022

For first time visitors to Maui, the Seaside was an absolute pleasure. It is centrally located and there is easy access to many amenities. From check in to check out, it was an amazing stay. We are already planning on staying at the Seaside on our next visit to Maui.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrickmM4657EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Aloha patrickmM4657EU:

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you stayed with us for your first visit to Maui and you enjoyed your stay with us. Your plans for a return visit are the ultimate compliment - mahalo! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2022

Cute little oasis near the airport. A little outdated but absolutely the best customer service. Check in was one of the most friendly experiences. It's in a convenient location, near the airport, make,
shops, restaurants. They have a beautiful pool view worth taking advantage of. More than enough parking. A great find for the busy traveler sight seeing.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kahaunaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Aloha Kahaunaele:

Mahalo for staying with us and for your terrific review of our hotel! Thank you especially for the kind words for our team! We're pleased to know you enjoyed our pool as well as our central Maui location. We hope to see you back again soon!

A Hui Hou!

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2022

Best location on Maui. Great places to pick up food/lunches/picnic supplies nearby. With or without a car, hands down, a special spot. This visit was my fourth to the Hotel. I look forward to my next visit in 2023.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrequentFlier604140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Aloha FrequentFlier604140:

Thank you for your excellent review! Your return visits are the highest compliment - thank you! We appreciate your recognizing the Maui Seaside Hotel's uniqueness and central location. We look forward to seeing you on your fifth visit!

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews