We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$401
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$358
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Priceline
$416
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Travelocity$358
travelup.com$430
Algotels$444
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
357
542
432
128
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
357
542
432
128
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport budget hotel short stay minutes from the airport an older hotel convenient location small beach nice pool on site restaurant small fridge per night beach access maui grounds ocean costco lahaina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

We just stayed for one night to be close to the airport as we were arriving late. After a delayed arrival we received a very friendly greeting and easy checkin process. Our room was clean and beds comfy. When we woke in the morning we enjoyed the on-site breakfast and beautiful views.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel10283747460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Aloha Travel10283747460:

Mahalo for staying with us and for your kind review! I appreciate your kind words for our housekeeping and front desk teams. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

Just a brief one night stay, but still time to marvel at the pool. Comfy, quiet rooms. Front desk staff were particularly helpful in sorting out transport to the hospital and for finding a parking space close to reception. The hotel is also close to local shops and restaurants, highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timproudman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Aloha timproudman2:

We were happy to have been of assistance to you during your visit with us. Thank you for your kind review and for staying at our hotel. We hope to see you again when you're back on this side of the world!

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

The hotel was very clean which is the most important thing. Location was good and overall it was a decent stay. However, I believe the property is overpriced for the value. Pool closed at 7:30 every night, which was way too early. We would have loved a night swim after a long day of exploring, but could never make it in time. Rooms were large, but the space was not utilized well. Little things such as no towel hooks in the bathroom, no counter space, and only one night stand in the bedroom were inconveniences but we made do. Also, they provide a kitchenette, but no dish detergent so had to buy our own. Our stay was overall pleasant, but they should really put in some thought to the little things that make a big difference.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katieB4388KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Aloha katieB4388KP:

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I have shared your remarks about the kitchenette with my Executive Housekeeper for his immediate action. We work hard to be sure our rates are competitive for Kahului and Maui

Ke Aloha No,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

Excellent staff, Very clean.
Amazing view of the ocean ,restaurant
With good food.
I would stay here again.close to the airport, very good location. No noise of the aircraft.
Gave us a complementary upgrade to
Pool side room.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jude407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Aloha jude407:

Mahalo for your five-bubble review of our hotel. I appreciate your recognition of our hard working housekeeping and front desk teams! And I am especially pleased you would like to return; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

A Hui Hou.

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022

Very friendly staff and very clean hotel next to beach. Would definitely use again. just make sure if you need to use laundry its only open from 8am-8pm. Also a plus, it has a diner next to it that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RACHAELMORENO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bill Rees, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Aloha RACHELMORENO:

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words for our hardworking housekeeping and front desk teams! We look forward to your next visit.

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager
Maui Seaside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews