We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$412
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$427
View deal
Trip.com
$340
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/22
FindHotel$422
Agoda.com$401
eDreams$412
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
311
527
421
121
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
527
421
121
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport island cuisine short stay minutes from the airport convenient location stayed one night small beach nice pool on site restaurant laundry room west side bit dated maui grounds ocean costco lahaina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

My wife and I visited Maui this past February before the pandemic hit the Islands. I chose the Maui Seaside because it had reasonable rates, was in a good location and had decent reviews and ranking on TripAdvisor. Their rates were much better than the hotels in Wailea or the Airbnbs on Maui. Maui Seaside is a little dated but it was clean and comfortable. It is on the water of the Kahului harbor and adjacent to Tante’s Island Cuisine, a good restaurant. Our room had a kitchen, so we bought pastries and fruit and berries for breakfast and brought poke back to the room one evening for dinner. Maui Seaside met our needs on this trip.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Stayed at Maui Seaside a few years ago and was pleasantly surprised when I came back in December. Really enjoyed my stay. The new pool and pool deck was a nice upgrade. The renovations to the common areas look amazing! Rooms are spacious but could use a little bit of updating. The staff was very pleasant as usual. Great location and will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank ericac479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ike Cockett, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Aloha Ericac479

Welcome back and mahalo for sharing your thoughts with us! We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to greeting you upon your next return trip to Maui!

All the Best...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

We only stayed here for a couple days because of the proximity to the airport and the price but we had a great experience here. The proximity to the beginning of the Road to Hana is a huge plus to staying here. If you’re going to be coming to Maui and staying somewhere far like Lahaina or Waimea I’d recommend staying here for your first couple days so you can spend a couple days on the road to Hana doing the hikes and visiting the more remote and beautiful beaches on the island. It makes a great base camp with close proximity to road to Hana and close proximity to restaurants, grocery stores, and the airport. It’s not a nice hotel by any means but I’m giving it four stars for its location and price. Glad I stayed here.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jwhaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie Kramer, Marketing at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Aloha and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know that you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel location. Sounds like you have a wonderful time experiencing the great outdoor activities Maui has to offer. We hope for another opportunity to serve as basecamp for you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020 via mobile

Do not stay there!!! Room paid for with hotels.com. Arrive and they wouldn't let my daughter show her ID because she was 19, her name was on the reservation. Another person was there over 21 but it didn't matter. We had to change the name. Which would have been easy if we would not be in the Corona virus crisis. Hotels.com said we would be on hold from 1 to 8 hours. They didn't care, they would just have to stand there and wait until we changed the names even though they both had a valid driver's license. So rebooked with their website and the room was 149.00 with taxes around 180.00. So paying for another room, but they charged my daughter 250.00. They charged 20.00 for out of state license. Never again. The ladies were very rude.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 20Coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie Kramer, Marketing at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2020

Aloha, we are very sorry that your daughter's experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. We are transparent and clear with our guest policy (need to be 21 and over to book and check in) on our own website as well as with third party booking partner sites. Unfortunately we have have little influence over Hotels.com's reservation change procedures. I am glad that we were ultimately able to accommodate your daughter and friend. Furthermore, I'm sure Hotels.com will refund your previous reservation. We do not charge a fee for out of state licenses. If you have any concerns or would like to discuss specific charges, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk directly. We will do everything we can to ensure you are satisfied with your billing. Mahalo and take good care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

We stayed at the Seaside hotel for one night while we were waiting to check into our condo in the west side of Maui. We wanted to go shopping and zipline and they held our luggage for us and let us change afterwards. The grounds by the pool with the ocean in view is very nice. They need an outdoor shower for those that go for beach walks etc. The rooms are older but everything was very clean.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kimg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie Kramer, Marketing at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your valuable feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews