We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$378
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$419
View deal
Agoda.com
$368
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Priceline$392
FindHotel$391
eDreams$378
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveller rating
312
528
423
121
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
528
423
121
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport island cuisine short stay minutes from the airport convenient location stayed one night small beach nice pool on site restaurant laundry room west side bit dated maui grounds ocean costco lahaina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2020 via mobile

Do not stay there!!! Room paid for with hotels.com. Arrive and they wouldn't let my daughter show her ID because she was 19, her name was on the reservation. Another person was there over 21 but it didn't matter. We had to change the name. Which would have been easy if we would not be in the Corona virus crisis. Hotels.com said we would be on hold from 1 to 8 hours. They didn't care, they would just have to stand there and wait until we changed the names even though they both had a valid driver's license. So rebooked with their website and the room was 149.00 with taxes around 180.00. So paying for another room, but they charged my daughter 250.00. They charged 20.00 for out of state license. Never again. The ladies were very rude.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 20Coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie Kramer, Marketing at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2020

Aloha, we are very sorry that your daughter's experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. We are transparent and clear with our guest policy (need to be 21 and over to book and check in) on our own website as well as with third party booking partner sites. Unfortunately we have have little influence over Hotels.com's reservation change procedures. I am glad that we were ultimately able to accommodate your daughter and friend. Furthermore, I'm sure Hotels.com will refund your previous reservation. We do not charge a fee for out of state licenses. If you have any concerns or would like to discuss specific charges, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk directly. We will do everything we can to ensure you are satisfied with your billing. Mahalo and take good care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

We stayed at the Seaside hotel for one night while we were waiting to check into our condo in the west side of Maui. We wanted to go shopping and zipline and they held our luggage for us and let us change afterwards. The grounds by the pool with the ocean in view is very nice. They need an outdoor shower for those that go for beach walks etc. The rooms are older but everything was very clean.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kimg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie Kramer, Marketing at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your valuable feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We recently stayed here in March, 2020. Our room was clean, comfortable, and up to date. The grounds are beautifully well maintained and secure. The room was the most affordable of the accommodations we could find on Maui. Staff were extremely helpful , prompt, and friendly. The location is aptly suited to see all the sites from a central base point. There is no resort fee and the only extras to the room rate are taxes and a daily fee for parking. Some improvements I would recommend:
-The room coffee - it's terrible. Consider a better roast.
-Ecofriendly coffee cups/stirrers and water cups. A place to recycle bottles, paper, and other recycle items.
-A microwave in every room. There is a place to microwave food but it is not convenient,
-Add a jacuzzi outside for guests to relax in at the end of the day.
We were overall very pleased with this hotel and the service. Highly recommend staying here since you are here to see the island and your room is just a place to sleep.

Room tip: Stay in a room with a view of the ocean and listen to the wave crash on the beach.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank getoutthereandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Nice place to stay. Hotel is lovely as you drive up to it. The lobby is open and airy; very welcoming. The pool is basic but well maintained and clean. The grounds are immaculate with grass that looks too perfect! The kids loved the large grass area to play on. The rooms are clean and basic, nothing fancy. The bed was comfortable but too small (just a twin for two people). The hotel is right on the ocean for a nice view. The beach is swim-able but close to a shipping bay so has fine debris on the beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hospitality room was really helpful to shower and freshen up before the later flight. We really enjoyed the short walk to the Queen Ka'ahumanu Mall. It has lots of great shopping and food court with great Hawaiian food.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiepV834SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed this hotel. The location makes it easy for pretty much everything in Maui. It is best with a car. Not a lot of atmosphere in the streets around the hotel. The beds were really comfortable. Nice pool and beautiful view over the bay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 751morganb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews