We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
232
465
371
97
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
465
371
97
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport attached restaurant island cuisine free breakfast short stay kahului airport older hotel central location hospitality room nice pool small beach per night on site restaurant ceiling fan small fridge road to hana laundry room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We escaped from Ohau for four days to Maui and stayed at the Seaside Hotel at Kahului. We used the Kamaaina Rate what the hotel offered on the web page.
Our room was clean and new renovated, and it looks like that more room will get renovation.
We like the location at Kahului because it's a good start location for different activities on Maui.
We just were disappointed about the Kamaaina rate the Hotel offers. The room is decreased in the price, but they also canceled the breakfast, which is included in the regular price. In my opinion, there is not really a benefit for Kamaainas in this hotel and we have to think twice if we would book this hotel again.

I would give 4 points for the condition of the hotel kindliness of the personal, but I'm too disappointed about the Kamaaina Rate the management offers.

Room tip: I requested a room near the ocean, because it could be noisy from the street at night.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tour62277255070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for sharing your feedback with us. We value your comments and will consider ways to bring more value to our kama'aina guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, very comfy bed. The roomwas a little small but decent. Front desk people were very nice and helpful. Great restaurant on property, also nice beach area. Close to airport also very close to Costco Lol

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gustavo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Was in Kahului on business. Stayed here because of its great proximity to everything I needed to do. While it falls short of being a resort, it does what it is meant to offer. Lodging for business or family travel. Loved the restaurant attached to it, Tante's, with it's great local and Filipino foods. Just wish they still opened for dinner. Close walking distance to three shopping centers/malls.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank G8523SUpeterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We booked a room here because it was one of the 3 hotels fairly close to the airport and it was half the price of the Mariott courtyard. The room was clean and it was nice to hear the ocean as we were going to bed.
Breakfast was inexpensive and of very good quality.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

The Hotel is not luxurious and is very reasonable prices, it's very clean and conveniently located, very close to the Maui sites, Airport, shops. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The room comfortable and quiet with nice A/C, so you can barely hear the rooster :-) I can recommend this place.
The "free WiFi" is questionable, because they only have "unsecured network connection" which is a bit troublesome, but I would call it internet connection instead...

Room tip: Reasonably priced, quiet room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sherpa820363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews