We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent place to stay near airport in Kahului” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maui Seaside Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay near airport in Kahului”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is basic motel place very close to the Kahului airport. We choose it for couple of days when arriving in Maui. Rooms are clean and pool area is nice. Breakfast was at the restaurant located within the property and it was good. There is a small beach behind the motel, which can be accessed from the pool area. The place is a bit old and their carpets need renovation. Overall, a decent place for a night or two.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parnassus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    370
    312
    84
    49
See reviews for
206
443
70
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stopped at the Maui Seaside Hotel for 4 nights, the price is good, the location is good but the rooms are basic, I found this hotel to be a good base to explore the island, the drive to Lahaina takes approximately 35min and you will also find yourself centrally located for the drive up to the Haleakala Volcano, as well as the road to Hana, If you are going to Maui to explore the island then I would definitely recommend this hotel. Also the Queen Kaahumanu shopping centre is only a short distance away and can be seen from the entrance of the hotel, (www.queenkaahumanucenter.com).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anthOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I did lots of research of this hotel and quite frankly was a bit concerned that my travel agent had booked us there. Rude staff and bed bugs were the main reason. However, I saw none of that. The staff was friendly, always smiling and the breakfast was not only free, it was good. I'm sociable but doubt that that was the only reason I had such a fun time teasing the staff...right from the painters, maids and receptionists.
As I cyclist who rode 5 hard hours every day, I would have liked a more comfortable bed. The location was perfect as a central hub for riding and I will stay there next time I go to Maui. The rooms were large. Sure they were dated but I didn't pay $300 a night. For those who didn't enjoy their stay, I'm certain they wouldn't enjoy much of anything. We walked 1 1/2 blocks nightly to Whole Foods for cycling style food. The restaurant across the street was totally acceptable when our legs were too tired to walk.

Room Tip: Our room faced another part of the hotel but it was quiet. Next time I'd rather face the pool b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_kosub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

this hotel was in a good location,very clean,safe,free parking.Nice room,friendly staff,close to airport,good beaches local

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed 1 night at Maui Seaside Hotel (to be close to the airport) in a room in the tower section. The rooms are older and the accommodation is basic however everything was clean and tidy. The hotel is located on a busy main road and is walking distance to a local shopping mall which includes a food court, department store, cinema and other specialist shops. There is free internet access in the main reception area which was useful and the hotel itself overlooks the water. There is parking available at the hotel however they charge $5 per night and it is on a first come first serve basis.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buddy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
0.3 km away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
3.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.2 km away
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
18.8 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
23.5 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
23.5 km away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#29 of 31 in Lahaina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Seaside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Seaside Hotel

Property: Maui Seaside Hotel
Address: 100 West Kaahumanu Avenue, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,888 - ₹ 14,047
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maui Seaside Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover paradise at the Maui Seaside Hotel where extreme play and relaxation combine to create the ideal Hawaiian vacation on the beautiful island of Maui. Windsurf at Hookipa Beach, hike in Iao State Park, golf at Maui Lani, and explore local villages. Our oceanfront Kahului, Maui hotel offers affordable lodging with easy access to adventure and local culture! Rich Experience, Great Price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Maui Seaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Seaside Kahului
Hotel Maui Seaside
Maui Seaside Hotel Kahului

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing