We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for the budget traveller” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maui Seaside Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Edmonton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for the budget traveller”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel wasn't the cleanest but for the budget it was an okay hotel. It was easy to get around with our rental car to all the places we wanted to go. Don't expect nice beaches in the vicinity though.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    370
    312
    84
    49
See reviews for
206
444
70
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here knowing it would be pretty budget but we flew in late and didn't want to spend money on a higher quality hotel for only being there for a few hours and we also didn't want to spend the evening driving around so we decided to stay here one night and we would do it again for another night. The staff are very friendly and check in was very efficient. The restaurant has good food and we ate dinner there in addition to having our breakfast be included. The room was clean and the airconditioning worked well. The bed left a lot to be desired. It was pretty small and the linens were of low quality. The shower was very refreshing after a long flight into Maui. Again, pretty budget but safe and comfortable and good enough for one or two nights.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanioVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Bc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great price, clean rooms and nice pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My computer died while there so very nice to have access to the ones in the lobby. The hotel location makes it easy to access Kihei, Lahaina and other tourist areas. Renting a car is a must in Maui. The free parking area is beside the hotel and has easy access.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauriebelle0649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I had stayed here in year's past and there were a lot of issues. Not any more. Our room was clean, comfortable.........and the swimming pool was great. Front desk clerks were friendly even though checkin time appeared hectic...the complimentary internet in the lobby was great with brand new Apple pcs. Compared to other Maui properties, this is a bargain.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
120 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here for 1 night as part of our Maui road trip. Hotel was located close enough to the airport for convenience, but far enough from all the noise. It's located right across from a large shopping mall complex. The hotel complex consists of 5 buildings, 3 in similar 70s style, another (the largest) probably from the 80s, and the last one houses the restaurant/reception/dining area. Just off the reception area there is a pool, and it is between 2 of the buildings in a kind of courtyard space. The reception lobby and adjacent areas all have wicker furniture, when we were there most of it was old. They did have an area with a public computer for all to use.

Check-in was easy and with a little direction we were able to find our room, which was in the largest building. The room was basic and all the furnishings were outdated decor-wise. The beds were OK and so was the bedding and towels. We just needed a place to crash and this served it's purpose. At least it was close to a lot of things, especially Da Kitchen Cafe, best place to have good homemade grub.

Room Tip: There are rooms with pool and garden views. Try to avoid any rooms looking towards the parking lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beenaround73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
0.3 km away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
3.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.2 km away
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
18.8 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
23.5 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
23.5 km away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#29 of 31 in Lahaina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Seaside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Seaside Hotel

Property: Maui Seaside Hotel
Address: 100 West Kaahumanu Avenue, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,870 - ₹ 13,956
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maui Seaside Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover paradise at the Maui Seaside Hotel where extreme play and relaxation combine to create the ideal Hawaiian vacation on the beautiful island of Maui. Windsurf at Hookipa Beach, hike in Iao State Park, golf at Maui Lani, and explore local villages. Our oceanfront Kahului, Maui hotel offers affordable lodging with easy access to adventure and local culture! Rich Experience, Great Price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Maui Seaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Seaside Kahului
Hotel Maui Seaside
Maui Seaside Hotel Kahului

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing