We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as Described”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Spacious studio Complimentary Maui coffee and breakfast snacks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Spacious studio
Complimentary Maui coffee and breakfast snacks
Complimentary Menehune Water cooling in refrigerator
Ginger Jungle Bath
Ginger Jungle Bath
Ginger Jungle Bath
Heavenly Hana Paradise Lanai
Liz Lemon Blooms - Delicious Fragrance
Beautiful Black Sand of North Hana Bay
Morning in the Backyard
Heavenly Hana Paradise Entrance
Tropical Seclusion
Ginger
Haleconia Torch
Tropical Orchids
Ono Avocado - Hulumanu
Liz Lemon Tree in the Backyard
Koki Beach - Powder Sand and Soft Waves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
SunKissed...
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Exactly as Described”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very rarely do you stay anywhere so true to the pictures and descriptions provided by management - this place is truly a gem. Enjoy the road to Hana at your leisure without rushing to the end, check in here, and head down to the attractions past Hana the next day. This location puts you within minutes of Waianpanapa State Park, Hamoa Beach, Oheo Gulch / 7 Sacred Pools, and the Pipiwai Trail.

The room is clean, modern, and quiet. The family that owns the property lives upstairs, but we didn't hear one peep out of them. Don't let the lack of A/C scare you off from this property, or any other on Maui, the night breezes and fans will leave you cool enough.

We hope to be back some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor, lots of towels!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth staying in Hana”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Whilst planning our - first - stay in Maui, we read about the "Road to Hana" as one of the "must's", and that one should plan in 2 to 3 hours for the trip. Fortunately, we didn't do the trip in one morning or afternoon, but planned to stay 2 nights in Hana. Thank goodness! We took some 5 hours for the Road to Hana from Kahalui (airport), stopping numerous times to enjoy views and short hikes, ending up in Hana in the late afternoon. How grateful we were to have chosen this perfect accommodation: a very well furnished apartment, lovely setting, plenty of towels and toiletries, nice veranda outside the front door: and in Hana itself, there are a couple of general stores and a gas station and a couple of restaurants (don't expect too much of these). And staying two nights is highly recommended, so that one has one full day for the Hana area (highlights Waianapanapa State Park, Pools at Ohe'o, Pipiwai trail and the totally overrated Red Sand Beach).
A lot of discussion is to be found on whether one can drive round the island on the south side from Hana. Yes, we did it, 95% is very easy, 5% a bit curvy and unpaved, but nothing too problematical. Best to check with the Kipahulu Visitor Center rangers before setting off, to check that there are no road problems ahead of you.
A great accommodation, just perfect for exploring the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a great find!”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this online and didn't know what to expect. However, it was a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. It is well equipped with all kitchen needs. The bathroom and bed were comfortable. It has a homey touch with lots of privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: hominess of the room
Liked least: driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy E
Livermore, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must quick getaway from the "resort" vacation on the other side of Maui.”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I can't imagine doing the drive to Hana without staying the night. Staying at Heavenly Hana made the trip so relaxing. We really got to take our time exploring this side of the island. The owners made us feel welcome but respected our privacy. It was so peaceful. We were greeted each morning (not too early) by the two residence chickens. And also were able to help ourselves to the bounty of fruit that grew on the trees. The room was just the right size for the two of us with more than enough amenities for a stay longer than the two nights that we were there. It is such a good value compared to the rest of our vacation. I wish we had planned to stay longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annj995
Hawley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful Hana Hideaway”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Heavenly Hana Paradise is a cozy condo and a quiet retreat. The management were helpful but respected our privacy. Everything we needed was there, clean and modern. The surroundings are georgous; the curious chickens were an added bonus. My husband and I spent two restful nights minutes from all of Hana's beautiful sights. The condo is worth every cent.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing