We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will always remember that Beautiful view”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Koali Ranch Cottage from the ocean
From the lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MyBeau
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Will always remember that Beautiful view”
Reviewed 6 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We just returned from a two night stay and we loved this cottage. The pictures and property details are absolutely accurate. We even enjoyed a double rainbow one morning sitting on that amazing porch, eating banana bread, just taking in that beautiful view. A special place, for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familleco...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in December 2010

You cannot be closer to paradise...only wish I could stay there for ever! I would return spend at least a week there. Beautiful landscape and setting. What a view with the EXTRA large patio door which made the entire wall. Simply loved it. The best place I've stay ever.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducklaked...
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“How soon can I book another stay????”
Reviewed 8 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Ok...I have thought long and hard about this review...and decided to take the chickens way out and go old school pro/con. The Pros: - Staying the nigth in Hana was so relaxing. Great location to some awesome spots on Maui...because you are there you can get to the great paces before the crowds. It is amazing to relax on the lanai..morning...afternoon...evening...that view will stay with me forever. We snuck aroung the Ritz earlier in the week and I can assure you WE had the better view. Waking up the the ocean. Privacy. Seclusion. Quiet. You can't help but relax. Affordable!!! Great for the price.
Cons- This is a no frills rental cottage. Don't expect fancy anything. It was well outfitted but basic, basic, basic. It was hard to go out after dark for the bugs but that was OK. the worst was the shower but I suspect(hope) there was a problem with it that hadn't been able to be attended to before we got there.
Overall- we loved everyminute of it...but would rather shower at the beach

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royfwl
New York City, New York
1 review
“This is the Hawaii that we were looking for.”
Reviewed 12 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Our stay at this beautifully appointed and spotless cottage was serene and awe-inspiring. Whales, sunrises, and a 180 degree scenic view from the lanai of the pastures, ocean, and Hawaii Island make this a super destination. Hana is a quiet, friendly community, and there are lots of hiking opportunities nearby. So glad we came.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denelizal...
Puyallup,WA
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 2 November 2010 for a stay in September 2010

I loved Hana, if I could I would move there in a heartbeat. Our stay was so relaxing. The view of the ocean was great. The cottage had everything you could need for your stay. The location is great, not right in town but not too far away. We loved the drive into town, the scenery is beautiful. The cottage is very close to The National Park at Ohe'o Gulch. You must take the hike upto Waimoku Falls!! We had a wonderful time. I wish our whole trip was in Hana, we will definetely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing