We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult son a great place to stay the kitchen road to hana rainforest grill haleakala cooler suite paia island maui
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My husband and I and our adult son stayed in a two bedroom suite which was very comfortable and clean. It was a real home-away-from-home with a full kitchen and barbecue so that we could do our own meals. There was even a cooler available for packed lunches - great for a trip to the volcano where there are no eating facilities. The rainforest was peaceful so that we could enjoy the sounds of the birds and relax on the lanai. Owners Tom and Vicki were friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Tom told us his horse likes bamboo, but we found out he likes carrots too!

Room tip: We stayed in two suites at separate times - the larger one is worth the extra cost. though both were very comfortable.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

My wife and I enjoyed this beautiful spot. Tomorrow our host was very friend and helpful.
The Haleakala suite was well equiped and clean. It’s was so nice to come back to after a day of exploring and have a quiet place to stay. It’s is easy to find and close to most conviences. We definetely well come back!

Room tip: All are great!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Lovely accommodations nestled in lush surroundings. Short drive to the local sand and surf. We also drove to the Haleakala Volcano less than an hour away. Tom and Vicky are the best hosts making sure you have everything you need! The kitchen is stocked with all the basics making it feel like home. They even stocked the fireplace with Duraflame logs so we had cozy fires on the cooler nights. Beautiful and clean decor. We loved staying here and even met another couple from the Netherlands on their honeymoon as well. Also visiting with their horse made each morning special. We highly recommend staying at the Bamboo Valley Inn and can't wait until our next time as well!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rlowry2990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Very nice rooms, beautiful common area in suite, very clean and well-appointed. A refuge in the rain forest. Not too far from what we wanted to see in Hawaii. Close to North Shore attractions. About 45 minutes to Haleakala and the South Shore for the sunny beaches. Delighted mom and teenaged son alike. If you are not into a big resort, but still like nice accommodations, this is a great choice. I did not find the driving to be too taxing and conveniences were not too far away.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurencmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Nested in a jungle setting at the base of Haleakala a fully-furnished 2-bedroom house. Very comfortable. If you are looking for sandy beaches and cheesy luaus this is not your place, but a great "up-country" location in the hills of Haiku (near Makawao) this is you place..

Room tip: There are only 2 suites, we chose the one facing Haleakala
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews