We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Casual Dining Alternative...”
Review of The Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Bar
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Visited 2 times during Dec. 2nd to 4th visit.

With your dining options very limited at the Lodge at Koele, it is very likely you'll visit here at least once for drinks or for a casual meal...Service is attentive and friendly...

Happy Hour is from 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm, where most of their drinks are 1/2 off from their regular price. As an example, glass of Kona Big Wave Ale is $12 regular price, which means its $6 during Happy Hour...As matter of fact, because of the Happy Hour prices, wife and I decided to have dinner here one evening. I had the Koele Cheeseburger with Fries and wife had the Grilled Flat-bread Pizzatta...A good casual alternative than dining at the Terrace Restaurant or the Dining Room...

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank SGerard_S84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

One night while staying at the Lodge we were just interested in some drinks and pupus for dinner - good selection here. We ordered a few different things and all was good - I particularly liked the baked goat cheese - very yummy!

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank Jane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

AWESOME SERVICE!

we opted to go somewhere close after being at the beach all day.

The lodge is a magical place and there is something wonderful about having appetizers on the couch all wrapped in blankets. The warm goat cheese was awesome and so was the ahi tempura roll was awesome too! Only thing we didn't like we're the wings. They were very dry.

Our waitress was the best server we have ever had! Went the extra mile on everything!

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lfrancis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

You are captive pay or no food drink. In addition construction going on all around. But it is the only game in the area

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank richminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Check out their Happy Hour half price drink specials. Take advantage of the free popcorn with truffle oil. Try the philly cheese steak quesadillas, the egg rolls and the little ribs.

Date of visit: December 2013
1  Thank LoveToTravel1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bar also viewed

 
Lanai City, Lanai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing