We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Lovely Sandpiper Village
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lovely Sandpiper Village
Reviewed 4 October 2007

We had an excellent vacation while staying at the Sandpiper Village condo's. It was completely furnished with everything you would want or need. The grocery was expensive, but convenient. The Sandpiper Village was well maintained and beautiful. The neighbors were friendly and helpful and the noise level was zero.. The owner communicated with us via emails and phone calls and answered all questions. He also thanked us once we got back to the mainland and offered his condo again to us if we were interested. If we would go back to Kauai, we most certainly will contact him. We'll send all referrals your way Mr Forer. Thanks for making our visit to Paradise and memorable one..

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2007

Arrived at dusk to find out that there are only a limited number of parking spaces. When I called the manager he said to park anywhere but to keep going out to check the parking lot for an empty space because they will tow your car! His other suggestion was to park about a 1/4 mile way at the Princeville overflow lot, an unlit compound, and walk back to the unit in the dark.

The unit smelled of mildew. The room is separeted by a single locked door, behind which in our case was a loud TV. For the price - pay a little mopre and enjoy a better place!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank cassiusboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2007

My husband and I stayed for two weeks at the Sandpiper. Mid-way through our stay we had to move to anther condo, which sucked. The oven was very dirty and the condo wasn't as nice as it should have been for the price we paid for our stay (refrigerator was old and had visible rust on the outside and inside, tiles in kitchen and bathroom were chipped, toilet not secured to floor very well, pool very murky, etc...). The location is right next to a very busy road and traffic races by day and night. Heavy trucks also come through quite frequently, clanging and banging around. They use the term "Ocean View" very loosely as the view is from the back balcony and is very, very far in the distance seen over the tops of many, many houses and condos.

Location is not very good if you want to be near beaches and activities.

Would not recommend this place to anyone. Overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank AlohaKauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
West Bend, WI
211
Reviewed 4 July 2006

We stayed for six nights in June 2006 and had a wonderful stay. It was EXTREMELY quiet. We were awakened in the morning by the sound of birds. Our unit 229A is very nicely appointed, was very clean and had everything we needed. Pool and grills very satisfactory. We will definitely return if we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
new york
18
Reviewed 4 August 2005

good bang for the buck. little annoying men banging on the roof for half of my 20+ night stay. pool was beautiful and spacious but closed for "cleaning" half the time. would not recommend it if you want peace and quiet b/c we rarely got it. called mgmt and pertended he had no idea the roof construction was happenin. real drag....

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
24.4 km away
Plantation Hale Suites
24.6 km away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kapaa
59 reviews
1.1 km away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,377 reviews
0.3 km away
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas
#1 of 12 in Princeville
758 reviews
0.9 km away
Wyndham Ka 'Eo Kai
Wyndham Ka 'Eo Kai
#6 of 12 in Princeville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovely Sandpiper Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovely Sandpiper Village

Address: 4470 Pepelani Loop, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Princeville
Price Range: ₹ 9,681 - ₹ 15,829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovely Sandpiper Village 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Lovely Sandpiper Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovely Sandpiper Village Hotel Princeville
Lovely Sandpiper Village Princeville, Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing