We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,236)
Filter reviews
2,236 results
Traveller rating
1,160
705
249
71
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
705
249
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nanea restaurant studio villa starbucks coffee heavenly bed north shore st regis washer dryer golf course quiet pool vacation ownership full size fridge sister property free shuttle regis beach main pool kids pool anini beach
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 2,236 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Westin Princeville is a nice property, and the grounds are lovely & well maintained, but it is not located on the beach, nor can you see the water from most of the rooms. The hotel sits high on a cliff. This is a time-share property & if I were an owner, I would not be happy with the lack of views from most of the rooms. We overlooked part golf course & part parking lot in bldg. 6.
Parking is not good. The small lot in b/w 3 bldgs. filled up & had to park & walk a distance away.

The weather was not the best, but during nicer weather, the pools & pool areas were packed. There are several pools, but areas are small. We finally got in the hot tub, & 6 young children ran over & got in....1 was spitting in the water. Hot tub time over. Need adults only pool.

Our room was very nice, but....We were in a villa and they all have connecting doors to the Villa next-door. We could hear people talking loudly and slamming dishes in the kitchen cabinets all hours of the day and night & the washer and dryer going all hours of the day and night. We also had loud elephants above our room stomping as well. I was a little surprised.

The employees were all helpful & very nice. Front desk staff were very polite & professional. The property offers a “tidy room” program where you can skip your room cleaning for the day for 1 free breakfast. I think this was brilliant & more hotels should this. It saves the hotel $$ & they pass that onto the customer. Very smart business. Breakfast was always a challenge as the birds were flocking into the dining area. We only ate breakfast 4x & all the food was awesome! Especially the loco moco. Highly recommend.

There’s not a lot to do @ the hotel since there’s no beach. They give you a pass to go to the St Regis beach 10 minutes away.
The Westin has an odd vibe....or really lack thereof. If you like to hang out at the pool and not go anywhere, this is the place for you.
It’s good for families with younger children. I personally could not imagine staying longer than 5 nights @ this property.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank rockwood19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinPrincevilleMgr, Manager at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Aloha rockwood19,

Mahalo for choosing The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas and for taking the time to share your experience. While we are pleased to hear that our team provided professional service and that you enjoyed our You Tidy, We Treat program, we are sorry for the areas that fell short during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our team as we work to continually improve our services, and we welcome you to connect with us should there be anything further you wish to discuss. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Mahalo, and Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Could not have been happier with our stay. Comfortable rooms, enough space for us all, friendly staff, great amenities, and very clean. The pool was amazing, the villa and grounds were pristine. Just an overall beautiful place. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pick34dill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Our recent stay at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas was very pleasant. Our villa was lovely...clean and well appointed. The pools were nice and rarely crowded. Parking was not convenient because the closest lot was small and filled up fast. We usually had to park near the resort entrance and hike to our villa. The restaurants were very nice and all the staff were helpful.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The Westin resort was great...the Fun Team made it AWESOME! A big "thank you" to Masa, Dereck and Jillian for playing many games of ping-pong with me. It helped pass the afternoons while my parents were lazy in the shade! - Bryce

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingEntrepreneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This is a great place to getaway from the usual chaos of life. Its NOT a beach resort so its not badly overrun by children, teens, and party goers--if you want that vibe try Maui. but you can access the lovely local beaches (try Anini or go thru Hanalei Bay all the way to Ke'e) and the lovely beach at the St Regis (the snorkeling there is terrific). We just like being on Kauai, by far the prettiest island, with lots of outdoor things to do and some fine restaurants--wander thru Hanalei Bay (eat at the Dolphin), see the Russian Forts and where Captain Cook first landed in Waimea, tour the Grand Canyon of the Pacific, see the whales (in winter), bike along the coast trail in Kapaa, canoe up to waterfalls etc..

Room Tip: Need better beds, but what hotel chain doesn't, especially when you are used to a Tempurpedic.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinPrinceville, Manager at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Aloha pjhughill,
Mahalo for choosing The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere at our property, our convenient North Shore location and nearby beaches...it sounds like you were able to make the most of your Kaua'i vacation! We hope to welcome you back to the Garden Isle soon! Mahalo & Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews