We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but overpriced”
Review of Tidepools

Tidepools
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 100
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Hawaiian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ainako
Description: Embrace the tempting combination of contemporary Hawaiian cuisine served in a unique Hawaiian setting. Thatched-roof bungalows float above a koi-filled lagoon at the base of a waterfall to create romantic ambiance. Inspired by local ingredients and the rich culinary traditions of Hawaii.
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Both my husband and my meals were good, but not spectacularfor the price. Our third visit to Tisepools. Wewe not seated in the most picturesque location and when I inquired about this, was told that other tables were booked. I reserved this restaurant over a month ago and so in advance reservations have no clout. Have noticed this problem when you book through open table.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eggplant63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We celebrated our anniversary at Tidepools and had a beautiful experience. Our waiter, Kekoa, was excellent, explained the menu and engaged in touristy conversation. The food and presentation were awesome! We look forward to our next visit, it was a great way to celebrate!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 255curtisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Ceviche not that good. Waiter was strange stated nothing with macadamia was available as all macadamia nuts in Hawaii were banned because they were contaminated by Ebola Prime rib was tough and overly fatty fois gase was good

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank williamcram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We enjoyed our dinner at Tidepools. The food was excellent, and the service was stellar. The setting is especially unique and quite soothing with the koi swimming nearby (even jumping, which was a surprise to me...), the thatched roofs, the comfy chairs. We had a nice evening and will definitely return.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wekemash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious Polynesian style food. Beautiful restaurant. Very delicious meal surrounded by Koo fish ponds. Romantic and special

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Vail4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tidepools? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing