We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kuhio Shores 212”
View from our lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our lanai
Living room with A/C & flat screen TV under granite kitchen counter-top. Open fully equipped kitchen to dining and living areas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View from our lanai
Living room with A/C & flat screen TV under granite kitchen counter-top.
Open fully equipped kitchen to dining and living areas.
View from dining area.
Dining area buffet
Sunrise from lanai
Comfy King size bed
Walk in Shower - you can see the ocean from here!
Kauai Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Don D
1 review
“Kuhio Shores 212”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a Wonderful stay we had in this Lovely condo! Amazing oceanfront views and Breathtaking Sunsets. This is the perfect place for an Anniversary getaway to Paradise. Made breakfast each morning in the nice, modern kitchen and sat out on the Lanai with our coffee to watch the Beautiful sunrise. The California King Bed was very comfortable and the Air Conditioning was much appreciated in the month of September. This is not just a rental business, you can tell this is a home that the owners love.
Can’t wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Mahalo for these gracious words! So glad you had an amazing time and enjoyed your stay. That's the goal for all of our guests, to be as comfortable as possible in order to thoroughly enjoy paradise!
Mahalo and please do come back soon!
Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonV1002
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect oceanfront condo for two”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We sat for hours watching the sea turtles and monk seals from the balcony; second floor is perfect for viewing. The condo was perfect, furnishings just right, quiet (just the waves on the rocks!), totally comfortable, the A/C effective the few times we wanted it. The Beach House next door served the best meal we had. Great location for walks along the shore, with a snorkeling beach on the other side of the Beach House. Easy short drives to everything else in Poipu. We'll come back as soon as we can!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Mahalo Ron! Thanks for such a thorough review! We're so glad you enjoyed your time in our condo. We love being able to provide such a great spot and amenities for our guests. Please do come back soon! Aloha & Mahalo! Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic S
2 reviews
“Kuhio Shores #212, Kauai”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful fully equipped condo in a quiet area of Poipu. The unobstructed views from the condo are stunning. We ate in most nights and enjoyed quiet dinners on the balcony with the gorgeous sunsets. The unit is equipped with A/C but we did not need it. Bart and Betty (owners) were very easy to work with. This was not our first stay in this condo, and we're looking forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin C
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous, absolute waterfront condo”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

#212 Kuhio Shores is a fabulous apartment right on the ocean front in Poipu, Kauai.
The view from the verandah is spectacular...green turtles, dolphins, surfers and snorkelers, as well as the waves crashing onto the rocks directly in front of the apartment. The condo is beautifully furnished, the kitchen has everything we needed to cook at home and there were even beach towels and snorkeling gear for guests to use. The condominium is located right next to a lovely beach, where we were lucky enough to see a basking Monk Seal! Kauai is a beautiful place and I think we stayed in some of the best holiday accommodation on the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Mahalo! So glad you enjoyed your time in our condo. We love being able to provide such a great spot for our guests. Please come back soon!
Aloha & Mahalo!
Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craftysbs
Hudson, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kuhio Shores #212”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just a quick note to thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo
at Kuhio Shores. It was wonderful. We have stayed in a number of
different units over the last 18 years and I must say that yours was
absolutely the nicest. All the little touches you added....the
champagne, the coffee, the mac nuts added so much to our stay. We have
always stayed in 2 bedroom units but your unit seemed so much more
spacious because of the updates you have added. We also appreciated
having comfortable furniture. I can't tell you what a difference between
the chairs and couch in your unit and in other places we have stayed. We
have probably rented from 6 or 7 different owners over the years and this
year was absolutely the best.

Thank you again for a wonderful stay on the "garden Island"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Aloha Doug & Sharon! Thank you for taking your time to post this thorough review...it's really appreciated! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! That's our goal for all of our guests.....for them to enjoy our spectacular view, all of our amenities and the gorgeous surroundings of Kauai! Please come back soon! Mahalo! Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing