We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10 days in paradise!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“10 days in paradise!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

If you are looking for a great stay at a property that is located on the beach, this is it. We spent 10 days in paradise! Property was beautiful, even though they had very hard rain two weeks before, the grounds were great! We are owners at this property, and asked for ground level room, we got a 3rd floor room with balcony overlooking the garden and pool and even can see ocean from balcony. They offer a fittnes program, White Tiger Yoga, the instructer and helper were great and it was a lot of fun. Walk out of your room then past the pools to beautiful Poipu Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in America. Walking distance to great eateries, both casual and fine dining. Rooms are two bedroom and a great kitchen, dining/ living area, capable of sleeping and feeding up to eight people.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    214
    71
    33
    29
See reviews for
489
236
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Level Contributor
514 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

The suites are spacious - 2BRs + Living/Dining/Kitchen - and very comfortable. There are large flat screen TVs and DVD players (not that we ever had time to use them), a washer/dryer (very useful) and a well equipped kitchen - I made breakfast pretty much every day. And we loved the size of the hotel - not so small that there were no services but not so big that you had to fight for space on the grounds or in the many pools and spas on the property.

But the real draw is the location - it is AMAZING! The hotel fronts onto a reef protected portion of Poipu beach with swimming and snorkeling just steps from your hotel room. And the unique shape of the beach - there is a narrow sandy isthmus that projects out into a reef forming a T - creates a pair of sheltered lagoons that make it perfect for both swimming and snorkeling. We saw more fish - and more varieties of beautiful fish - than anywhere else on Oahu or Kauai (including two snorkel boat expeditions).

And Poipu itself is a wonderful place to be with some of the best weather on Kauai. It was also very nice to be a short walk from the Poipu shopping village (Roy's, Keoki's Paradise, etc) and the Casablanca restaurant across the street - having dinners where no one has to be the designated driver is always a win. And Koloa is quite close - a quaint little town where you can buy necessities or baubles as you wish.

I only have two provisos. The first is that this is a family oriented beach resort - if you expect sumptuous meals delivered to your room or hallways free of people returning from their snorkel/swim excursions then you have come to the wrong place. The second is that oceanview in 'hotel speak' means just that - not oceanfront.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

The plus was the resort was very clean (rooms and outside area), quiet building 4(room 4404) and great service from a professional staff. My wife, Sister-in-Law and myself came to stay and look into investing in their timeshare. During our stay the minuses started to show up- very worn furniture in our room (varnish gone from top of chairs and cabinet doors), drawers off runners and cabinets that didnt quite shut and a frig that wobbled when opening and closing. The quiet pool nice Sunday and Monday but filled with loud families that didn't want to use family pool and this goes for the jaccuzzi's for the rest of the week. Finally they stretch ocean view which was 2 and half football fields for our room. One final plus room made up for the poor ocean view by being secluded and quiet. Would we stay here again maybe but not for what we paid for the week.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Rnothlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The staff, especially the front desk staff and front desk manager, are VERY rude. They were totally unaccommodating to our needs. We had a family member get sick during the trip and the front desk staff went out of their way to NOT accommodate us. We wanted to leave early and they were going to charge us extra fees. They did not offer anything that would make the situation better. I will never return to this property and I urge everyone else not to as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathrine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club. We apologize the (level of service) did not meet your expectations.

Your satisfaction is important to us. In order for us to appropriately address your concerns, please contact our Customer Care office at Marriott Vacations Worldwide via email at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384.



Marriott Vacations Worldwide Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

A great place for families. The beach is close with wonderful sand. It was never crowded. Many pools so never crowded. Very kid friendly. Snorkeling is fantastic with beautiful fish. It was like swimming in the big tank at and aquarium. The staff was excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLETCH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club

Property: Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Address: 2249 Poipu Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9534
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu > Koloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Poipu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Poipu
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
#4 Business Hotel in Poipu
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,195 - ₹ 52,246
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Waiohai Beach Club Hotel Poipu
Marriotts Waiohai Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Poipu
Marriott Poipu
Poipu Marriott
Marriotts Waiohai Beach Club
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club Poipu, Kauai, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing