We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“(Unit #4) We wish we didn't have to leave!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poipu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums
Ranked #9 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Ohio City, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“(Unit #4) We wish we didn't have to leave!”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The condo was an absolutely ideal "home base" for our stay in Kauai. Cynthia has thought of just about EVERYTHING for your convenience and comfort -- beach gear, kitchen supplies, even coolers and tupperware for picnics. The view is spectacular, and the location is quiet and peaceful. The pool is convenient for an early morning or evening plunge. If we'd had more time, we'd have taken advantage of the outdoor grill. The furniture, bedding, and decor are of very high quality. This did NOT feel like a typical condo. With all of the amenities and privacy, I'd never stay at a hotel. Cynthia also provided a list of local favorites (restaurants, activities), and included snorkel gear for a day.
We highly recommend: poke bento from Koloa fishmarket (we ate this for lunch almost every day!), an anniversary dinner at Roy's in Poipu, fish tacos at Keoki's Paradise (bar seating), snorkeling at Poipu Beach park (where we also saw a beached monk seal and swam with sea turtles), drinks at the Beach House, ziplining at Princeville Ranch Adventures (on the north shore), and hiking in the Waimea Canyon. Kauai is heaven on earth. We will be back!

Room Tip: Work with the owner to negotiate price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jolie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia1067, Owner at Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for a fantastic review. We work very hard to create a very special place for all our travelers. We do try to work with people under certain circumstances. In this case there were only 2 travelers for 7+ nights in our slowest month. Our prices for our well appointed and equipped home are an excellent value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We stayed in unit 6 of this lovely small six plex last August for 7 nights. I can't say enough great things about this unit and the property. The location is well located near the beach and town. It was well appointed with spectacular views off the lanai. My tennage daughter was able to take surfing lessons at the beach near the Sheraton hotel and we snorkelled seeing many beautiful fish and turtles. The BBQ's were well maintained and clean. This property was recommended to me by a friend and I would highly recommend it to others who were looking for a quiet place to stay in Poipu.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We specifically wanted a condo with a kitchen and a view. Our stay during Thanksgiving 2010 wildly exceeded all of our expectations. The condo is AMAZING. The view is un-beatable. We would sit on the huge lanai for hours watching the water, reading books and enjoying Hawaiian music on the stereo. We saw whales with the condo’s binoculars (apparently they were a little early), watched scuba boats, and every morning would cross the street to watch the turtles while we enjoyed delicious and freshly-ground Hawaiian coffee. The condo is so thoughtfully outfitted: every kitchen tool, condiments, toiletries, grill tools, beach towels, games, videos, music—and most importantly--wonderful furniture on the lanai—we ate all our at-home meals there, and my husband would take his afternoon nap on the outdoor couch. A paddle in the pool during the heat of the day, happy hour during sunset on the lanai, then we’d fire up the grill to make dinner. The grounds of the building are very well-kept as is the building itself. The condo is luxurious, including very recent bathroom and kitchen renovations. It feels like an upscale hotel or resort, but without the crowds. All of the great Koloa restaurants are just a short drive. We toured the canyon, went on a Napali coast sunset cruise (not to be missed!), went to a luau (could be skipped), and enjoyed more kalua pork and mai tais than your doctor would recommend. You will be thrilled with your decision to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LH_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

we can't believe we've been back now for almost a week. We loved, loved, loved your condo and felt at home immediately. We felt very lucky to have found such a great spot in paradise. It was better than staying at a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Maitorres21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle. WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

I stayed here for a week with my husband and two young children. It was perfect! The condo is cozy with plenty of space. The kids loved the pool and had it to themselves much of the time. Cynthia is a great hostess providing everything we needed and then some. We did not want to leave! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Tortito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poipu hotels
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums

Property: Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums
Address: 2564 Hoonani Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9682
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,264 - ₹ 22,475
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a wonderful small 6 unit complex at Alihi Lani - directly next door to Poipu Kapili.MUST SEE spectacular ocean and sunset views from the 184 square foot covered lanai. Living room, dining room, kitchen, master bedroom, desk sitting area all have the same great view. See whales breaching a few hundred yards off the coastline from November to April. There are turtles year round in the cove directly in front. Just watch and listen to waves crashing on the beautiful rocky shore.The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook calls this small complex a 'Real Gem' and gives it their highest rating. Enjoy the views from the brand new (9/2011) ocean front pool and BBQ's. Enjoy our beautiful new tropical landscaping with extended pool deck and lounge chair area.The Sheraton beach is just next door where you can enjoy snorkeling and beach swimming. Take an evening walk to nearby shops and restaurants at Poipu Shopping Village.Everything you could imagine needing, we have supplied. We believe in pampering you on your vacation with luxurious sheets and towels. We supply a fully equipped kitchen, beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler, movies, large flat screen televisions and games. All furnishings are brand new as of July 01, 2007.We own and manage our own property and can give you the individual attention that makes the difference. This is a Hawaii vacation you will not soon forget. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums Hotel Poipu
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums Kauai, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing