We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value; excellent location”
Review of Suite Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Paradise
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This is one of the best values -- and locations -- on the island. We are staying here for our second visit, and we will come back again and again. Keep in mind that we are currently overlooking the Poipu waterfront during a high-travel period, and we spontaneously booked this trip merely three days ago. For a third the price of the high-end hotels.

Important factors for us, and what brings us back:
*Gorgeous facility, great views, and no sound of neighbors, roads, etc.
*Ability to cook in the suite, should we want to (everything you need is provided)
*Extremely roomy and well-appointed
*A side of the island that gets great weather (this is IT -- hardly any rain ever)
*Access to many activities and restaurants within short drives

Here's where some people complain: there is no A/C. We were fine. Turn on the ceiling fan, and enjoy the constant breeze that can be felt blowing through the unit both day and night. In late June, the nighttime temps are mid-70s, and pleasant.

Room Tip: If possible, I would ask for an ocean-facing unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

Aloha Chris,
Thank you for your wonderful comments on our property and the Poipu Kai Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please know, our Suite Paradise Vacation Planners are just a call away to help you book your next stay to Kauai when you are ready. Mahalo, Suite Paradise"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

We just returned from our sixth stay at Suite Paradise. The accommodations were wonderful, the location convenient, and the setting idyllic. The folks at Suite Paradise do everything they can to make your vacation memorable. Shannon researched sea turtles for us, Shawnee helped me with the internet, and Melia made sure housekeeping met all of our expectations. Lei treated us just like family and I look forward to returning just to see her again. If you want a vacation venue that is comfortable (great bed) with lots of activities close by, Suite Paradise is the place!

Room Tip: If you stay for a longer period of time, the price per night goes down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

Aloha Debra,
Thank you for providing this review for other travelers! We look forward to hosting you back at Suite Paradise next year!
Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Our family has been coming to Kauai for over 10 years and we ALWAYS make Suite Paradise our home away from home. We are continually amazed at how well each unit is maintained and the breathtaking views offered. The grounds are meticulously cared for which make you truly feel like you are at heaven on earth. The office staff goes above and beyond to make each visit a completely relaxing experience! We will continue to make Suite Paradise our first and only choice when visiting the beautiful island of Kauai!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kplatzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Aloha and Mahalo for choosing Suite Paradise, we glad to hear your stay was in paradise was great and we can't wait to see you again.
Suite-Paradise.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Be sure to ask lots of questions. Most units don't have air conditioning. For the most part the condos are upscale however they are older buildings, quite noisy and very few have air conditioning etc. I have to say the employees are very kind in spite of having odd rules and limited ability to be helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank danogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2017

Aloha ,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant stay with us. In regards to the AC, most of the accommodations in Hawaii do not have air condition as a result of the cooling trade-winds that typically populate our islands.All the info regarding the condos are very clear on the website with photos and discreption with or without AC(Portable or Central ) For your convenience, we do have a few units that are cooled by AC available, and we would be happy to send you some price quotes for a future stay. We also wanted to let you know that Poipu Beach has been consistently ranked among the top beaches in the world. While there are some rocky areas as any beach would have, there are also many parts that are smooth and very family friendly. Please feel free to contact one of our reservation specialists at any time with questions or concerns, as we would love to have a second opportunity to have you stay with us. Mahalo!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

My wife and I have spent 2 weeks in 2012 and 2 weeks in 2017 at Poipu Kai Resort and I cannot say enough about the location and amenities. From our initial stop at the office until our checkout, the office staff and maintence crew provided outstanding service. Yes, this is truly paradise. Looking forward to our next visit in 2018 with the monk seals among beautiful sunsets!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flang903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Aloha and Mahalo for choosing Suite Paradise ,we glad you had a great vacation in Paradise and we hope to see you back soon.
Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poipu hotels
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Paradise? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Paradise

Address: 1941 Poipu Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu > Koloa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Price Range: ₹ 9,554 - ₹ 28,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poipu Kai Resort is a 70 acre property starting at Poipu Beach Park and sprawls over to Shipwreck Beach which we share with the Grand Hyatt Hotel. The expectational large privately owned condominiums and villas are furnished as complete vacation homes with complimentary high speed. Full home style kitchens and washer and dryers are included. The private lanai is off the living room. The resort has several swimming pools and a large tennis center with both soft and hard courts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Poipu Kai Hotel Poipu
Poipu Kai Resort
Suite Paradise Poipu, Kauai, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing