We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place at great location”

Review of Kahala 322

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Piotr60
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place at great location”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It is one bedroom apartment but with a lot of space, well organized and equipped kitchen, two lanais, bathroom with both tube and shower. Kitchen has everything you might need not just for everyday simple cooking but even for more sophisticated culinary experiences.
Located on the upper level of the building, at its corner, apartment offers windows to three sides and thanks to it provides constant flow of air. All windows and doors to lanai are with nets so you might keep all open all the time. As the compound and buildings are quite new, the roof construction and insulation is sufficient to protect from the heat, so A/C is not needed. Apartment has private entrance and staircase, on the ground floor is large wardrobe where you can keep your beach or swimming gear. In fact the apartment provides tenants with beach chairs, board, even beach toys for kids. There is washer and dryer, large fridge, coffee maker, two TVs and free wi-fi providing really fast unlimited Internet access. Important that it is enough to log in once and the router will not kick you out if you make a break. Telephone service is free on Kauai, within the States, but also to several countries of the World, including whole EU, important if you consider extreme roaming fees between EU and US. Apartment has private parking space, just around the corner of the building.
Kahala lays along the Poipu Road, South side of the Island, always sunny. It has two swimming pools, one large, 14 m long, half of it shallow, great for kids and for relax. Second is more rectangular and smaller but deeper, mostly 6-7 feet, and we find this one better for real swimming. With rental you will have also access to the gym and tennis courts. Suite Paradise office is just around the corner, walking distance, and will provide you with all sort of advice and help. We reported a ceiling fan malfunction and it was repaired in no time.
Walking distance is Kalapaki Joe, the nearest restaurant, but not much further, also walking distance is well known Brennecke’s. Same short walking distance is to nearest Brennecke beach, just a little further is Poipu Beach, several times considered as one of the best beaches of the World. With few minutes driving there is a range of places to eat and shop, nearest luau performance is every few days at Kauai’s Sheraton.
And finally, the Suite Paradise description of Kahala 322 is the true one, you can trust it and you will really have what you see.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Aloha,
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. we glad to hear you had a great vacation in Poipu with Suite Paradise and we hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Ivins, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All around the price and amenities were great.”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The place was clean, attractive, and had all the amenities. Great liani (outside deck) with wonderful views of the ocean. Beautiful birds visited during coffee on the deck. Short, easy walk to the beach. Pools if you'd prefer. Great location to travel to other places on island. The information book in the condo was missing the cover page which had information about WiFi. Had some difficulty getting the appropriate address and password. It got worked out, Small, funky sports bar with great service, good food. If you want to watch football or other games on Sunday; get there early. The place will be packed. I appreciate that they have to care for the grounds (which are very attractive), but mowing and clipping went on a whole day. Very noise and distractive. Don't know how they would solve the issue other than with electric mowers, etc. That aside we had a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
"Aloha John,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to see some of the many variations of sea life that make the sunny south shore of Kauai home. Please come back and see us again soon. Mahalo!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Aloha TripAdvisor Member,
We, at Suite Paradise, are so happy to learn that you had the opportunity to enjoy our wonderful ocean breezes. Indeed, it is because of our lovely trade winds that most of our homes and condos on Kauai are not artificially air conditioned. However, Suite Paradise does offer a limited selection of air conditioned beach resorts for you to enjoy. You can find this inventory on a link that is located at the bottom of our website. Aloha until we meet again.
Sincerely,
Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alaska
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA - USA
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing