We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return again to Paradise”

Review of Poipu Sands 325

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Return again to Paradise”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have rented several units at Suite Paradise-Poipu Sands since the early 1990s. The units have never disappointed us. PS325 is a 2 bedroom unit with the master suite on the top floor. We always try to rent this type of unit even though there are only 2 people using it.
The view is excellent, either from the 2nd floor lanai or the 3rd floor veranda.
The space (1700 sf) is great.
The facilities and kitchen supplies are comprehensive.
The rating would have even been higher if the unit had been updated. Other units have been redone during the past several years. This unit could use an update for the master bath and the kitchen. The second bathroom was in great shape.
Even with that exception, the unit was really fine. We enjoyed our wine, the pool, and the sunsets.
We highly recommend Suite Paradise and certainly recommend unit PS325.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and convenience. Price was also very good.
Liked least: Several dated areas of the condo.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2014
Aloha John H.,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. We, at Suite Paradise, are delighted to hear that you have rented several beach resorts from us in the past and will continue to do so in the future. As you probably know, our condo/home owners are the ones who decorate and equip their properties. We also have a Quality Assurance Manager who will review your suggestions for updates. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your spacious beach resort with its fabulous view as well as the wine, the pool and our beautiful Kauai sunsets. Aloha, until we meet again and thank you for your loyal patronage.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riedel208
Beijing
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“simply fantastic”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

our review actually covers Poipu Sands #324, but we assume those apartments are nearly identical
easy booking, very convenient check in, we extended our stay by 1 day since we liked the place and surroundings so much (also this went smooth like silk)
we are a family of 4 and the apartment (with ocean view) suited us very well
all amenities are there, very well equipped kitchen, bottle of chilled chardonnay was waiting in the fridge
2 coffee machines, there was nothing missing
very clean
great location, beaches are in walking distance or a 5 min. drive away
nice pool, 2 gas BBQ grills
parking right in front
great reastaurants near by and super markets within a short drive
there is only praise for this place , top notch !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danville
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 326
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18665446105
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing