We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for a family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Koloa Landing Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a family!”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a 2 Bdrm ocean view...Beds are very comfortable, rooms are nice and upscale, bathrooms are spacious and modern. Kitchen is nice and well stocked (I did hate the electric stove!) Flatscreen tv in every room, nice lanai with many chairs. Staff was very nice and helpful. Housekeeping was good. Washer and dryer in the unit was very nice since we did lots of hiking and had lots of dirty clothes...downside is the dryer seemed to never fully dry clothes, so I layed them out to finish drying. Close to lots of good restaurants and shops. Overall, perfect place for a family!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrin H, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Aloha Deanna9!

Mahalo for taking the time to review your stay at Koloa Landing! We're glad you and your family enjoyed your time on Kauai. Hopefully, during all of the hiking you did, you found the Garden Isle to be beautiful and full of adventure.

We're happy to hear that you found our accommodations to be exactly what you and yours needed during your stay. We hear time and time again that our luxurious villas, paired with our perfect location on Kauai's south shore provide a perfect way to spend any vacation.

The next time you hear the beautiful hiking trails of Kauai calling your name, we hope you think of us, too. We look forward to seeing you in the future at Koloa Landing.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Terrin Hansen
Owner Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    449
    159
    49
    21
See reviews for
1,017
577
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I had booked a week's stay at Koloa Landing on Hotels.com and got a reasonable price for the last week in March(booked in January btw). We were there for our son's wedding in Poipu and everything couldn't have been nicer. We lucked out with the weather, as it had been raining buckets up until our stay. Every day was 82* or more and sunny! But back on the condo...it is definitely as nice as others have said...high quality construction and furnishings, top level kitchen and appliances, washer & dryer in their own room, limestone flooring thru-out every room, African mahogany woodwork on doors, cabinetry and trim, large rooms with a large lanai patio outside as well...if we had wanted to, we could have had twenty people over for dinner, with all of the seating in the unit! We had an ocean view that looked out at an undeveloped area, but we were in the condo so little during the day it WASN'T an issue, and we did get the lowest price afterall, so 'beggers shouldn't be choosers'...if we had stayed in a cramped hotel room, we would have paid what we did for this huge condo(possibly more) that was larger than an apartment, so we were soooo GLAD we didn't go that route! We got a rental car (Enterprise thru Discount Hawaii Car Rental) and again were glad we did...you have to take a short shuttle ride from the airport to their rental location to get your car, but it's a breeze and the employees are very nice and welcoming...they even upgraded us to a new Ford Explorer SUV that drove like a dream and was surprisingly easy on the gas too, for no additional cost. This turned out to be perfect, as we were four adults with alot of luggage, LOL. We didn't use the pools much because the beaches and sightseeing were calling our name every day...this was our 1st trip to Kauai and we wanted to see as much of the island as possible, which we did. The power even went out one evening island wide for a short time, and a hotel employee offered to charge my iphone with his car charger, as I forgot to bring mine along on the trip. Internet service was spotty on my phone till i switched it over to WIFI and this seemed to help. All in all, a great stay on a beautiful island that I want to go back to asap ♥♥♥

Room Tip: Ask for rooms over looking the pools and ocean...the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reecer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrin H, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Aloha reecer07!

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Koloa Landing. We're glad we could be part of your special trip to Kauai for your son's wedding. We hope everything went as you and yours had planned.

We're glad that our villas offered all of your party ample room to move around and relax, and we're glad that you found the price to be right on the money. From experience, we have found the living area we provide in our villas are perfect for families that need a lot of room, but don't skimp on the luxury needed for living large in paradise when traveling as a couple.

It sounds like you were able to get out and enjoy all of the scenery and beauty that Kauai has to offer. We're grateful that you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again the next time you visit the beautiful Garden Island of Kauai.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Terrin Hansen
Owner Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at Koloa Landing in March. Our reservation was for an ocean view unit away from construction. We were upgraded to a second floor, ocean view, 3 bedroom unit in building 9, next to the construction zone. Our lanai overlooked excavation and utility cart path used by housekeeping. We asked to be moved since we were being billed for a non-construction zone condo and were told nothing was available. On a positive note, the condo location on the south shore of Kauai could not be beat. The unit had 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, upscale furnishings and appliances, wrap around lanai, great pools, work out center; and was convenient to restaurants and shopping. You could also walk (15 minute) to the public beaches in Poipu

Room Tip: Avoid Building #9
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom1742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrin H, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Aloha Tom1742!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Koloa Landing. We appreciate your feedback, and appreciate what you had to say. We are glad that you found Koloa Landing to be a prime spot for being able to easily access all of the beauty and activities' Kauai's south shore has to offer. As you said, we're steps away from shopping, beautiful sunsets and amazing restaurants.

We're glad you enjoyed staying in our spacious and luxurious villas. We pride ourselves on making sure our living spaces are top-notch; providing all the comforts of a "home" away from home.

As we continue to expand and grow, their may be instances where we aren't always able to provide each guest with their ideal villa location. We hope you understand, and hope that you come back to stay with us again to find all of the new and exciting features underway here.

We hope you enjoyed your experience on the beautiful island of Kauai and found the Garden Isle to be as wonderful as we do.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Terrin Hansen
Owner Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

never written a review before, as never so compelled. Our flights sucked, rental car scammed, even restaurants screwed up bills and tips.. BUT, THE ONE GRET THING OF LAST WEEKS VACATION WAS OUR ROOM!!!! we booked a 2Br on expedia, got upgraded to the 3BR. Unless you're a millionaire, I am sure it is MUCH nicer than your house. Huge. VClean. Well equipped kitchen (though salt/pepper would have been nice). Pools clean and super goo for little kids.

I was reluctant about this place being a mile from Poipu beach, our intended destination. after seein the Hyatt's decimated beach after the storm, SO GLAD CAME HERE! Whoever you are that upgrade my little family, THANK YOU THANK YOU! Was the vacation our kids will always remember as us living in a mansion in hawaii.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrin H, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Aloha Jaron R!

Whew! It sounds like you had some bumps in the road during your stay in Kauai, but we are glad we were your "diamond-in-the-rough" on the beautiful Garden Island! Many mahalo's for taking the time to post your review and also for staying with us.

We're glad we provided you a mansion-type feel during your visit to paradise, and we're glad you and your entire family enjoyed our large lagoon-style pool!

It keeps us smiling to know that we enhanced your vaction experience by providing you with the type of stay you hoped for. We hope to see you again in the future at Koloa Landing.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Terrin Hansen
Owner Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at Koloa Landing for almost a month in February. We were in Bldg 2, Room 201, which was a 3 bedrm, 3 bath beautifully appointed condo, with wraparound lanai. Maid service was wonderful and maintenance was prompt when needed. All staff were friendly, courteous and professional. One negative was internet service. exceptionally slow. Needed to put in access code every day and sometimes 3 or 4 times a day. Very annoying. Internet sometimes did not work on lanai, although it did work inside condo. Any future travelers should really rent a car as not much is walkable. Beach is a 15 min. walk which is OK except when you're carrying beach chairs, etc. We had a car which was no problem. Groceries can be obtained at BigSave in Koloa and Costco in Lihue. Good fish at Koloa Fish Market. We would definitely plan another vacation at this condo.

Room Tip: The higher level rooms afford a better view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emprilutski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrin H, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Aloha empriluski!

We are glad you enjoyed your trip to Kauai, and had a wonderful stay with us at Koloa Landing. We are always looking for ways to further enhance our guests experience with us, and thank you for your feedback and review.

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the large living space and spacious lanai during your visit. We also think our villas are, as you explained, "beautifully appointed" with high-end appliances surrounded by all of the other luxuries provided in our villas.

Everyone else reading your review should thank you for pointing out some "tips" while traveling to Kauai's beautiful south shore. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Terrin Hansen
Owner Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,308 reviews
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koloa Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koloa Landing Resort

Property: Koloa Landing Resort
Address: 2641 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8581
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Poipu
#2 Business Hotel in Poipu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poipu
#4 Family Hotel in Poipu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,210 - ₹ 45,309
Hotel Class:4 star — Koloa Landing Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection is nestled in the heart of Poipu on the sunny South Shore of Kauai next door to some of the best shopping & dining on the island at the Shops at Kukui'ula Village and a short stroll from world famous Poipu Beach. Situated on 21 acres of lush tropical foliage, the resort boasts the largest accommodations on the entire island - from deluxe studios, to 1, 2, 3, & even 4 bedroom luxurious villas ranging from 500 to 3,600 square feet - making them perfect for couples and families alike. Each studio is complete with a kitchenette and full size washer/dryer, while the villas feature full kitchens, expansive lanai, washer/dryer, and private bathrooms for every bedroom. The resort also includes three incredible resort pools - a 350,000 gallon signature pool complete with swim and walk-through grotto, waterslides, and poolside cabanas, as well as a 6,100 sq ft family lagoon pool and 2,000 sq ft waterfall adult pool. In addition, the property partnered with world-famous chef, Sam Choy, to open the Holoholo Grill, a poolside bar & grill serving Hawaiian comfort food and island libations. Other amenities include a 4,000 sq ft day spa, 24-hour fitness center, lobby bar, family activity fields, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koloa Landing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koloa Landing At Poipu Beach Hotel Poipu
Koloa Landing Resort Poipu, Kauai, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing