We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT! I cannot say enough great things about...”
other travellers have booked this property
Among the handful of homes by Poipu and Brennecke's Beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Among the handful of homes by Poipu and Brennecke's Beaches
View from the lanai and living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Among the handful of homes by Poipu and Brennecke's Beaches
View from the lanai and living room
Comfortable Island Style Living
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Actual location. On-line maps may be off a bit.
Master Bedroom with Ensuite Full Bath
Bedrooms #2 and #3 can be set for twins or a king size bed.
Bedrooms #2 and #3 can be set for twins or a king size bed.
Bedrooms #2 and #3 can be set for twins or a king size bed.
First Floor Family Room
First Floor Family Room
Floor plan.
Poipu is sunny! Hot water and electricity are solar powered. Seemless backup is available if neeed.
Poipu sunset
One of the closest homes to Waiohai Beach
One of the closest homes to Brennecke Beach
Adventure awaits to Hanakapiai Falls
Nearby Shipwrecks Beach
Poipu beach moonrise
Another Poipu sunset
Ginger pools, an ideal place for a cool dip.
Shell picking on the west side of Kauai. We leave our shells and coral at the beach :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronald J...
1 review
“EXCELLENT! I cannot say enough great things about this Hale!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This house was awesome! The 3 bedroom/3 bath house accommodated 6 of us, and was very comfortable. It was our home for 9 nine days. The location was ideal. We walked to Poipu Beach and to Brenneke's Restaurant, and 5 minute drive to Poipu Golf Course. Every amenity was provided including beach gear, BBQ (which we did one night), washer/dryer, fully stocked kitchen, and outdoor shower to wash off the sand. The activities we did: golfing, beach (Poipu, Aliomanu, Anahola, Mahaulepu, Sheraton Hotel beach), fishing, zodiac boat trip to Na Pali Coast, kayaking/paddle boarding up the Wailua River, Luau Kalamaku, more golf and more beach. Chris also kept us informed on Hurricane Hector, which ended up missing the islands.

Again, this house is amazing! We will definitely visit and stay here again.
Mahalo to Chris and his team!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Wow, great review! Mahalo! You all did it up right. We look forward to your return. A hui hou,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TupeloHon...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach House”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This beach house in Poipu was perfect for my husband and I and our friends. The location is great- very close to a beach that has a small amount of sand area and a short walk to a large park/beach area that has facilities and a place to pick up food and drinks on the way.
The house has all the amenities one needs-- fully stocked kitchen, beach supplies (chairs, towels, scuba gear, etc.,) lots of bath towels, linen, laundry room with supplies, TV, games and books.
The house has 2 stories. The 1st floor is a separate living space with 1 bedroom and the upstairs has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living area and lanai. The view from the lanai is a beautiful ocean view and was a great place to have breakfast and/or drinks before dinner. There is AC but it was totally unnecessary due to the constant breeze from the trade winds. We almost did not need to use the ceiling fans even at night. The beds were very comfortable and the shower had great pressure. There is a car port under the lanai for convenient parking. The house is surrounded by tall trees/bushes which makes it private (since the homes there are pretty close together) and except for the wild roosters of Kauai (lol) it was pretty quiet.
One of the best features of this house is not something you will find in it. It is the owners. Chris and Teresa are exceptionally nice to deal with. They were very responsive to my many questions before coming to Kauai and were so thoughtful and accommodating once we arrived. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect-- and it was.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thanks for the kind review! It was great to have you all here. We have a chicken relocation program and the birds seem much happier in their new surroundings many miles away from homes :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chubtor
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No better house for the money in Poipu”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Aikane Kauai four times over the past 10 years or so, we even used it as a base for our granddaughter's wedding and we cannot recommend it more highly. Chris is the perfect host and always attends to our needs. The house is close to the beach, off the main road so is very quiet, there are ocean views from the upstairs lanai and it is very well equipped with everything guests need for recreation and day to day living. This is the first house we try to book when we plan our visits to Kauai.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Mahalo for the wonderful review! We couldn't be happier to have you all return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeannineM...
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accommodations/View, Very Responsive Owner”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from our second stay & have already booked for next year. Aikane house has everything you need for a perfect vacation, including a well-supplied kitchen, lots of beach equipment, AC in all 3 bedrooms and great Wi-Fi. With 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms upstairs, there was plenty of room and privacy for 2 couples. Chris was easy to work with and always responded immediately. Loved the new microwave, dishwasher & lanai chairs which were new since last year. Great house, great location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Mahalo for the kind review! We're delighted to have you all stay and especially to have everyone back again next year. A hui hou, Chris and T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is the one!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I was so happy with this rental! My husband, our two kids (6 & 8), and my mom stayed here toward the beginning of July and I can't say enough good things.

I initially chose this rental because it met criteria I was looking for: king-sized master, air conditioning (which we never used), and a third bedroom for my mom. The layout turned out to be perfect. The main living area is on the second floor to take advantage of the view, but Mom had a bedroom, bath, and sitting area all to herself on the ground floor. She was free to spend time with us or take a little break whenever she needed it.

There is an ocean view from the lanai and we started every day with a quiet hour or two just sitting out there taking it all in. It was such a relaxing way to begin the day. The house is surrounded by trees in such a way that you are blocked from the neighbors and the street, so the ocean is really your view. (You can still hear sounds though.)

We also made good use of the kitchen (I recommend stopping at Safeway on the way in) and the laundry (we packed light and the laundry was super-useful). In addition, we appreciated all of the beach toys tucked into the laundry room. Really, they've thought about everything! And the owners could not be more friendly or responsive!

As a tiny advisement, we did see a few creepy crawlies. This did not detract from my review because, well, you're on a tropical island, that's just the way it is! The home was very clean. You can tell that it is well-cared for and their housekeeping did a great job.

Bottom line: we would absolutely stay here again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Mahalo for the detailed review and helpful suggestions! We'd love to have you all back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing