We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai
Lanai, view 2 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Lanai
Lanai, view 2
Living Room
Living Room, view 2
Living Room, view 3
Kitchen
Kitchen, view 2
Bedroom
Bedroom, view 2
Bathroom
Bathroom, view 2
Ocean!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bev V
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was everything we expected it to be. It was high end,as in granite countertops, plenty of good quality towels/face clothes in the bathroom,large thick beach towels,good quality bed linens,very nice beach chairs and top end kitchen appliances.The kitchen was also well equipped with everything we needed.
Sitting out on the lanai was perfection. Sea turtles were visible on many days and whales also were spotted . A good pair of binoculars came in handy as the whales were quite a distance out.
Denise was terrific to deal with and was easily contacted . We had one minor issue and Denise saw to it in a most timely fashion.
We would stay in 406 Kuhio Shores again or at any property owned by Denise and Gordon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
BIG mahalo, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking time to share info with us and prospective guests. we especially want to thank you for your patience as the sears technician worked to resolve the stove issue; we are always pleased when guests notify us of possible "issues" so we can work toward resolution.

thank you for being so respectful of the property, too; you left the condo in such great condition that the housekeeper commented "could hardly tell they'd been here for such a long stay" (gentle care is always appreciated)...

we believe you'll be traveling with family next year so our one bedroom island oasis suite is not suitable. we will look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to return to beautiful kaua'i and again need accommodations for two.

thank you again for your business! warmest aloha, a hui hou. --denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamaraAda...
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful condo, great location!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We recently spent 4 nights in this condo. it was awesome! The condo is nicely done and perfect for a couple. We saw lots of turtles from the lanai, and there was great snorkeling right at the beach next to the condo. The owner , Denise was great to work with, she was really prompt with answering questions and confirming the rental. She sent a great email with lots of really good ideas for eating out, and other helpful hints.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, perfect location”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I came to Kauai for two weeks to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We wanted a one bedroom condo with a nice kitchen since my husband loves to cook and we tend to eat in most of the time. Denise and Gordon's unit was perfect - in the morning I'd sit on the balcony to see the sun rise and watch the turtles swim in the cove below (sunrise photo attached), evenings we'd have dinner on the balcony and relax to the sound of the surf. They've provided everything you need - the kitchen has beautiful appliances, there are ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room that help when it gets a bit warm, and they have an amazing audio/television system. The complex is very quiet, the most noise we had was when we left the windows to the balcony open and could hear the surf. There are washers/dryers on every floor, which was nice since we were there for two weeks. I don't know when we'll be back to Poipu again, but I when we do I will definitely see if this unit is available again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ddfosteru...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic views in a good location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This condo is in the perfect location being close to the shops and restaurants of poipu but still on the outskirts in a quiet location. There is an amazing ocean view from the Lanai (we saw turtles every day) and you can watch the sunset from the beach house restaurant next door.

The condo itself was well equipped and was like a home away from home. Denise was always on hand for any queries from the moment we enquired about this condo.

It is worth noting that there is no air conditioning in this condo (which is in keeping with most of the island) but this was easily rectified using the fans and opening the windows for a through draft.

We had a wonderful time on the island celebrating our anniversary and would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a peaceful holiday with the comforts of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view and location
Liked least: Shower was too cold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crys_trav...
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“EPIC! Great Value, Stunning View, Beautiful Condo.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The condo is amazing! I can't recommend this place enough. Beautifully furnished, new appliances, large oceanfront patio, close to restaurants and shopping yet stilll in a quiet area. I stayed at a condo in Princeville for one week and then here the following week. My only regret is that I didn't spend the entire 2 weeks here.

LOVED THIS PLACE.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: I loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
aloha-good afternoon from beautiful po'ipu.

we really appreciate you taking time to submit such a stellar review. BIG mahalo!

guests' satisfaction is very important to us: most invest a lot of time and energy (as well as money!) to reach our beautiful island. we want to make sure our guests are NOT disappointed and are rewarded with a place where they can relax and unwind, where they look forward to returning after exploring beautiful kaua'i.

i hope you'll contact me when you are ready to return to the pacific, Crystal. warmest aloha, a hui hou. --denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing