We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views in a good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai
Lanai, view 2 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Lanai
Lanai, view 2
Living Room
Living Room, view 2
Living Room, view 3
Kitchen
Kitchen, view 2
Bedroom
Bedroom, view 2
Bathroom
Bathroom, view 2
Ocean!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ddfosteru...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic views in a good location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This condo is in the perfect location being close to the shops and restaurants of poipu but still on the outskirts in a quiet location. There is an amazing ocean view from the Lanai (we saw turtles every day) and you can watch the sunset from the beach house restaurant next door.

The condo itself was well equipped and was like a home away from home. Denise was always on hand for any queries from the moment we enquired about this condo.

It is worth noting that there is no air conditioning in this condo (which is in keeping with most of the island) but this was easily rectified using the fans and opening the windows for a through draft.

We had a wonderful time on the island celebrating our anniversary and would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a peaceful holiday with the comforts of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view and location
Liked least: Shower was too cold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crys_trav...
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“EPIC! Great Value, Stunning View, Beautiful Condo.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The condo is amazing! I can't recommend this place enough. Beautifully furnished, new appliances, large oceanfront patio, close to restaurants and shopping yet stilll in a quiet area. I stayed at a condo in Princeville for one week and then here the following week. My only regret is that I didn't spend the entire 2 weeks here.

LOVED THIS PLACE.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: I loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
aloha-good afternoon from beautiful po'ipu.

we really appreciate you taking time to submit such a stellar review. BIG mahalo!

guests' satisfaction is very important to us: most invest a lot of time and energy (as well as money!) to reach our beautiful island. we want to make sure our guests are NOT disappointed and are rewarded with a place where they can relax and unwind, where they look forward to returning after exploring beautiful kaua'i.

i hope you'll contact me when you are ready to return to the pacific, Crystal. warmest aloha, a hui hou. --denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exwinemak...
Blenheim New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great value for money”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We enjoyed a beautiful week in this well equipped and lovely apartment with ocean views. not so good for swimming but Po"iou beach a short ride away. Kitchen facilities , bed and bedding, great TV etc. all excellent. No AC but plenty of fans, bathroom did get rather hot at times. Beach towels and chairs etc. a very nice touch. Lanai chairs not very comfortable .Owners very helpful. Great Restaurant next door. Away from big resorts All in all, excellent value and would recomend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, but close to restaurants/shops/beaches
Liked least: uncomfortable chairs on Lanai
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courteber...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our Honeymoon Could Not be More Perfect”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

From the get go, Denise was so helpful to us when booking this rental in Poipu. We were impressed with "above and beyond" service from the start. She helped us find an affordable rental car and gave us some tips of what to do on the island...

THE RENTAL WAS AWESOME! We were so jet-lagged and tired from getting married the day before, that all we wanted to do was just go to bed. Once we walked in the rental, we got excited all over again! We watched the sunset from our lanai that night. Some highlights of the rental include watching the sea turtles every afternoon from the lanai, eating lunch and breakfasts on the lanai, reading a good book on her comfy couches, and enjoying the overall open atmosphere of this condo.

I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking to get away from those stuffy resorts. This rental was within walking distance to a shopping center with a Living Foods Market (coffee & breakfast), lots of restaurants for lunch and dinner, and some shopping. It's also right next door to The Beach House Restaurant, which might just have the best kalamari and mai tais on the planet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea turtles and the view!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2014
mahalo, Mahalo, MAHALO for your kind words. we want the condo to be the perfect, relaxing "home" since our goal is to make sure you have a memorable stay on beautiful kaua'i.

i appreciate you taking time to share your experience and hope you will return to our island oasis suite; as you already know, sunny po'ipu is the perfect place to vacation, celebrate (anniversaries, perhaps?!), and make new memories.

congratulations again on your marriage, Courtney and Adam. aloha and a hui hou!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn D
St. Albert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place on Kauai”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Setting up the rental with the owners was professional, easy, and they gave lots of tips for things to see and do. We loved the layout of the suite, and the kitchen was very well equipped for the cooking we love. We spent hours watching turtles swim just below us in the bay. It was perfect to return there after a day of exploring. We much prefer it to the busy resorts at Poipu. Also, running to the end of Lawai road from Kuhio Shores was a perfect 6km ocean view treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from the crowds and great view
Liked least: Wind noise at times through open corridors of complex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;