We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like our home away from home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai
Lanai, view 2 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Lanai
Lanai, view 2
Living Room
Living Room, view 2
Living Room, view 3
Kitchen
Kitchen, view 2
Bedroom
Bedroom, view 2
Bathroom
Bathroom, view 2
Ocean!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frangela6...
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Felt like our home away from home...”
Reviewed 7 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We spent a week in this great condo for our honeymoon in Kauai. The location is perfect if traveling to other areas during the day - it was easy to jump on the main roads to head west to the canyon, east to the airport and north to Hanalei for sightseeing or to try out different beaches! Each day we set out for a new adventure on the island and by the end of our day, we always looked forward to returning "home" to this fantastic place. The kitchen had everything we needed, and we were impressed by the quality of the cookware - much nicer than we expected for a vacation rental! The bed was extremely comfortable and we loved the lanai; we ate breakfast each morning and watched the sea turtles!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Reviewed 16 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loves2eat...
Las Vegas, NV
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Condo with Awesome Sunrise Views”
Reviewed 9 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

My Wife and I decided to rent a condo because of the price and convenience of having our own kitchen. We couldn't have been more happy with this unit in the Kuhio Shores condo complex.

First, let me start by saying that the condo owners were very professional and quick to respond to all of our requests. We found the unit on Trip Advisor and within a few days we made all the arrangements. We made all the arrangements thru email and the post office and we had no issues at all. Denise also provided great directions from the airport, as well as a list of attractions, restaurants, etc. In addition to being helpful, Denise also was able to accommodate our request for a late check out. We were so grateful for that little perk because we had an 11pm red-eye departure; it was like having a full day!

The unit itself is depicted perfectly by the photos on tripadvisor. I am always skeptical, but these are very accurate. The unit faces east and gets a great sunrise. All the windows face the ocean and open, allowing for a lovely breeze. There are thick shades to pull down when the sun is really pouring in. We pulled these down to keep the temperature down when we headed out to the beaches. We thought the unit stayed cool even without having Air Conditioning.

As a chef I thought that the kitchen was nicely outfitted. The knives were sharp, there were plenty of pots and pans and utensils. In addition, I found the plates, glassware, and silverware to be very nice, too. The kitchen is very modern with excellent appliances!

The owners have everything you need. They had beach chairs, snorkel gear, and beach towels. They also had a nice little stereo with a nice variety of CD's to listen to. The local magazines and guide books were also very helpful. The wi-fi was nice to have so that we could share photos with our family and friends. Although, Verizon wireless had great reception all over the island.

The location of this condo was also a big plus. It is minutes away from Poipu beach and the town of Koloa. Lihue and the airport are only 20 minutes away if road construction doesn't block your progress. The snorkeling on either side of the complex was fantastic! We saw sea turtles feeding from our Lanai on the last day of our trip.

The condo complex itself is very well maintained. There was plenty of parking and the staff was constantly cleaning and looking over the details. There are several places to wash off sandy feet and gear. There is also a trash/recycling area that was one of the cleanest I have ever seen. Each floor has it's own laundry room, too. It's $1.50 per wash or dry so make sure to bring a few quarters and travel light!

We would highly recomend this unit to anyone coming to Kauai. It is the perfect spot for a couple looking for a romantic and laidback getaway. Falling asleep to the sounds of crashing waves was great therapy for the soul!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 6 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 14 May 2010 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing