We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location and accomadating staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kauai Beach Villas
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location and accomadating staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

The resort is located on the beach near the airport. It is centrally located to many of the things you will do on the island. We stayed in a 1 bedroom, 1.75 bath condo. The kitchen needs better silver utensils. The living room furnishings were attractive but terrible to sit on for any length of time. Of course if it hadn't rained and flooded all we week would not have sat on the furniture much. Theybdid have beach chairs we could take to the beach the one sunny day we had while there.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    193
    74
    27
    12
See reviews for
139
212
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Two groups just stayed in the villas, we had a two bedroom, twin doubles for the boys and king for us good sleep. It's a quiet resort, pool was by our room. Hot tub for evening. Big TVs in bedrooms and living room, goofy lights that you tapped to turn on. Washer and dryer plus dishwasher. DVD player. Nice beach to walk long walks. Hotel is where you swim take towel and room key and have fun.
So to sum it up nice grounds, quiet, and good location.
Furniture is typical Hawaiian, beds really good and nice kitchen.
Good stay will be back for two month stay when I retire.

Room Tip: C 7 is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noshitreview2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is pretty good overall, but it's getting a bit tired, and will need upgrading soon. It claims to be gold crown resort with RCI, but it's not really up to that standard,
Cleaning does not happen , and bedding is not changed in a week, 1change of towels, in a week, this is about the standard of service.
We went to the weeks welcome meeting and were offered all sorts of tours. We decided on a Catamaran tour, and it turned out to be run by the lady presenting the meeting. The Catamaran was 30 years old and quite frankly a wreck, what's more the skipper took 2 hrs to say anything and it was 3 hrs into a 5 hour trip before we were offered any refreshments, and then it was a can of juice.
We were glad to get ashore!
This was not what we're expecting and any visitors should be wary of these poor quality trips.

Room Tip: Make sure you request either sea or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ynotcracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We spent a week in at the Kauai BV the last week of Jan. We were pleasantly surprised. We stated in a one bedroom 2 bath unit on the main floor. It was nicely equipped. we viewed the garden and the pool. The grounds are beautiful, well kept, a nice way to wake up in the morning! The staff are friendly and always helpful.

There is a shared room that everyone can use pool and beach stuff on the honour system. It is great to borrow beach chairs etc. Its not like you are going to take them home with you! lol

We would stay here again as it is close to the south shore and a short drive to the north. Perfect for touring the island!

Room Tip: If you dont like the sounds of roosters then you may want to bring ear plugs.... there are many and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Liketotravelwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed in an oceanfront 1 bdrm/2 bath condo at KBV and absolutely loved it! It's truly a million dollar view. We stayed on the ground floor which was great to just walk out and head down to the beach. The unit was just like being at home and had everything we could want or need. The grounds around the KBV are beautifully maintained, and the beach and setting is truly spectacular. I would definately recommend getting an oceanfront unit if you can. We were whale watching on the beach one morning and saw about 40 - 50 dolphins swimming around in one spot and hadn't heard of this before, so we asked someone who worked there - he said the dolphins were there to protect the whales while they were giving birth. Wow what a blessed moment we'll never forget! We were also able to use the facilities at the Kauai Beach Resort which was great, they have great pools, restaurants, a poolside bar, and shopping within the hotel.

We've stayed at the Kauai Beach Resort and the Wapouli Beach Resort during previous trips, both are beautiful resorts no doubt, but very expensive. I would definately stay at the Kauai Beach Villas again next time, it's equally beautiful, significantly more affordable, and feels like your own little vacation home.

Room Tip: Best if you can get oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisFuhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
0.2 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
19.5 km away
Koloa Landing Resort
4.8 km away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
28.1 km away
Hanalei Bay Resort
Hanalei Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Princeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
5.6 km away
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Villas

Property: Kauai Beach Villas
Address: 4330 Kauai Beach Dr, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-8102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lihue
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,644 - ₹ 26,006
Hotel Class:4 star — Kauai Beach Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kauai Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Villas Hotel Lihue
Kauai Beach Hotel
Kauai Beach Resort
Pahio Kauai Beach Villas
Kauai Beach Villas Lihue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing