We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good resort”
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kauai Beach Villas
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rutland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Overall a good resort”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is pretty good overall, but it's getting a bit tired, and will need upgrading soon. It claims to be gold crown resort with RCI, but it's not really up to that standard,
Cleaning does not happen , and bedding is not changed in a week, 1change of towels, in a week, this is about the standard of service.
We went to the weeks welcome meeting and were offered all sorts of tours. We decided on a Catamaran tour, and it turned out to be run by the lady presenting the meeting. The Catamaran was 30 years old and quite frankly a wreck, what's more the skipper took 2 hrs to say anything and it was 3 hrs into a 5 hour trip before we were offered any refreshments, and then it was a can of juice.
We were glad to get ashore!
This was not what we're expecting and any visitors should be wary of these poor quality trips.

Room Tip: Make sure you request either sea or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ynotcracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    205
    79
    33
    13
See reviews for
153
227
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We spent a week in at the Kauai BV the last week of Jan. We were pleasantly surprised. We stated in a one bedroom 2 bath unit on the main floor. It was nicely equipped. we viewed the garden and the pool. The grounds are beautiful, well kept, a nice way to wake up in the morning! The staff are friendly and always helpful.

There is a shared room that everyone can use pool and beach stuff on the honour system. It is great to borrow beach chairs etc. Its not like you are going to take them home with you! lol

We would stay here again as it is close to the south shore and a short drive to the north. Perfect for touring the island!

Room Tip: If you dont like the sounds of roosters then you may want to bring ear plugs.... there are many and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Liketotravelwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed in an oceanfront 1 bdrm/2 bath condo at KBV and absolutely loved it! It's truly a million dollar view. We stayed on the ground floor which was great to just walk out and head down to the beach. The unit was just like being at home and had everything we could want or need. The grounds around the KBV are beautifully maintained, and the beach and setting is truly spectacular. I would definately recommend getting an oceanfront unit if you can. We were whale watching on the beach one morning and saw about 40 - 50 dolphins swimming around in one spot and hadn't heard of this before, so we asked someone who worked there - he said the dolphins were there to protect the whales while they were giving birth. Wow what a blessed moment we'll never forget! We were also able to use the facilities at the Kauai Beach Resort which was great, they have great pools, restaurants, a poolside bar, and shopping within the hotel.

We've stayed at the Kauai Beach Resort and the Wapouli Beach Resort during previous trips, both are beautiful resorts no doubt, but very expensive. I would definately stay at the Kauai Beach Villas again next time, it's equally beautiful, significantly more affordable, and feels like your own little vacation home.

Room Tip: Best if you can get oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisFuhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed at the Kauai Beach Villas for a week at the end of January. We were in a one bedroom, one bath unit that we exhanged through our RCI membership. We were on the 3rd floor in builing F. (We were unit F6). The views were of the parking lot/fountain but you could also see into the mountains as well. There were no ocean views from our unit but it's such a short walk away this did not bother us at all. The until was very nice and comfortable for my husband and I and our 1 year old. With a baby having a kitchen/washer dryer is a must!! :) We had a large balcony and the resort loaned us a pack n play for the baby to sleep in and it was in good condition. We enjoyed walking out to see the sunrise on the beach every morning and saw multiple whales from the beach there. We liked the use of the pool at the resort next door. It had a great zero entry sand pool which was great for our little one. The pool bar at the resort next door also had decent drinks/food. I enjoyed the close proximity of the resort to the airport, stores and how easy it was to go north or south. I also enjoyed how quiet and uncrowded the beach was! (Of course you can't swim in the beach here but there are so many other close beaches that it was not a problem for us).

The only negative is that the staff tries a little too hard to get you to attend all the timeshare presentaions. They continually called and woke our baby up from naps and even called after 8pm at night. I explained to them several times that we had a sleeping baby but they kept calling so I finally just unplugged the phone.

We also visited the Bali Hai Villas in Princeville and did not like them as well. However, I assume everyone has a personal preference.

What a wonderful relaxing family vacation. The island of Kauai is beautiful and we cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PDXGirlJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Beach Villas in a 1 BR. We also had a week at Bali Hai in Princeville in a 3 BR Presidential, to compare it with. The Villas are much more convenient to see the sights of the island. The unit had been refurbished & was equipped very generously. The staff were most helpful in recommending things to do. We had a very nice 2nd floor corner unit in the F bldg with big deck. looking out over the fountains and parking lot, landscaping was good & we could see a slice of ocean in a couple of places. They supplies nice Thermos coolers for our travels & had a locker with misc chairs & beach equipment that could be used-honor system. Enjoyed being able to use the resort next door. The Tiki bar at the pool with ocean view & happy hour. Went to the show South Pacific there also. Great show, food not bad for a buffet. If you can only stay in one place the Villas get my vote

Room Tip: Ocean view, upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bf43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
0.2 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,292 reviews
19.5 km away
Koloa Landing Resort
4.8 km away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kapaa
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
5.9 km away
Garden Island Inn
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
780 reviews
5.6 km away
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Villas

Property: Kauai Beach Villas
Address: 4330 Kauai Beach Dr, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-8102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lihue
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,325 - ₹ 19,376
Hotel Class:3 star — Kauai Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kauai Beach Villas is set in Hanamaulu, 43 km away from Princeville. The accommodation is fitted with a cable TV. Some units have a balcony and/or patio. All units feature a kitchen fitted with a dishwasher and microwave. A refrigerator and kettle are also offered. Each unit is equipped with a private bathroom with a bath or shower and a hair dryer. Bed linen is provided. Kauai Beach Villas also includes an outdoor pool and a hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kauai Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Villas Hotel Lihue
Kauai Beach Hotel
Kauai Beach Resort
Pahio Kauai Beach Villas
Kauai Beach Villas Lihue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing