We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
pretty neat place

sort of hard to get to it, but gps directions worked well. road kinda bumpy but rental car did... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2020
ColoradoGuy582
,
Canon City, Colorado
Spectacular views

Light house was not open on the day we were there. But the spectacular views were amazing. Great... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2020
bob10590
,
Kerrville, Texas
Read all 301 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kauai
from US$ 183.35
More Info
from US$ 75.00
More Info
Kaua`i Museum
11 Reviews
from US$ 15.00
More Info
from US$ 107.39
More Info
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
127
111
53
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
111
53
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house dirt road bird sanctuary worth the trip an adventure whales binoculars ruts rocks coastline ships landing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2020

sort of hard to get to it, but gps directions worked well. road kinda bumpy but rental car did fine. we drove right up to it. it's not "manned" so there is no tour, just an info sign. wouldn't want to try it at night. the neatest thing was watching the jets flying right over it preparing for landing.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank ColoradoGuy582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Light house was not open on the day we were there. But the spectacular views were amazing. Great spot to view Gods beauty

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank bob10590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Worth a stop to kill some time before returning your LIH rental car. Some deep potholes and ruts on the access road but fine if you go slow. The lighthouse is not open to the public and is marred by graffiti.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank 473erniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

This lighthouse had the definite best views of the ocean of the trip, imho. Getting there though is a little weird, going along the airport perimeter and then on a dirt road. There is a lot of trash in the area and maybe some homeless nests in the vicinity. There is also a lot of graffiti on the abandoned lighthouse, but the views were totally worth it, plus all those other things made it feel like getting there was an adventure. Two other couples showed up while we were there so it isn’t completely unvisited, but I wouldn’t go here after dark.
Around the lighthouse are crashing waves, beautiful views of the ocean and green plants growing along the cliffs to the sides of the lighthouse. It was absolutely gorgeous and I’m so glad we went to check it out.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Karyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2020

We used GPS to get us here and drove down the bumpy road as far as we could in our little car (there were lots of ruts and rocks and didn't want to risk ripping the oil pan off). I was sad to see the area littered with garbage, clothing, and an abandoned car. This is a larger lighthouse than the one on Kukii Point. It's also near the airport and was fun to watch planes flying low overhead. We also saw whales in the distance.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank traveltheworld461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews