We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Lihue
from US$ 15.00
More Info
from US$ 88.59
More Info
from US$ 169.61
More Info
from US$ 140.00
More Info
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
314
193
64
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
193
64
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop second building hawaiian history rainy day interesting artifacts pre contact hawaiian royalty great collection captain cook on display rice street great introduction couple of hours guided tour lots of history two hours sugar cane
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I think this is an important thing to do when visiting other beautiful lands- to learn about their culture and past! But it's especially great to have as an option on one of the rainy days you might experience this spring! Lots to learn and see and a lovely gift shop.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank deedee2king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Great staff! And great history, and exhibits were well put together- love that the Hawaiiana History was in the first building!
Chad was so olu’olu and so knowledgeable! Loved seeing the kupuna group painting,and uncle Kawika making his throw nets and sharing mo’olelo.
Great treasures!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank h2okeikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This vintage building houses an excellent museum with nicely ordered information about the settling of Hawaii. The movie about the hula was also fascinating. Very much worth a visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very informative and the people were very friendly. We stayed there longer than we had planned to as we found it so interesting. We would go back there to visit again.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank shayshaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My husband and I came here on a rainy day and were not disappointed. Very through museum with lots of displays. I felt we learned alot about the history and culture of Kaua'i and really appreciated other locations we visited after learning their history here.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews