We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Lagoons!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at your property 10/19-21. It was our favorite place that we stayed during our 11 day Kauai trip. Your property is simply stunning. We travel with MVCI often and your property is my new favorite.....it was the lanai door that put it over the top for me Our villa was beautiful!! Your staff was the best we encounter at all 3 Marriott properties that we stayed at. I would like to specifically to take time to mention and thank Azure, Brook, Stuart, and Joey! You guys helped make our Lagoons stay PERFECT.....Hey Thomas Jordan, do you hear that?!? I said “PERFECT!!” The only negative thing I can even come up with is the million speed bumps to get back to the property Mahalo for your hospitality. Already dreaming about our return to Lagoons!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Klucia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mahalo! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Marriott Lagoons as guests of our friends who have a time share there. Lucky us! We had a beautiful 3 bedroom/ 3 bath exceptional unit that looked out onto the golf course and ocean. Spectacular views. The covered lanai was huge, where we spent much time enjoying breakfast to happy hours. Spacious rooms, granite kitchen & bathrooms.
A beautiful pool surrounded by exotic gardens and pathways thru the resort. Enjoyed cooked out burgers at the pool a couple of days.
It is part of Marriott Vacation Club. Quiet area, air conditioned, lovely resort to enjoy and relax.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Valerie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful week with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a perfect review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is one of those places that you would always consider going back to. They have daily maid service and the accommodations are spotless. Sub Zero refrigerator and convection ovens make you feel like you are in a very upscale condo,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for a perfect review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed there with family in a gorgeous ocean view top floor condo, the views are stunning. You can just stay on the lanai all day and not move at all. The condo itself was very big and nice, we had all we needed in the kitchen and the resort itself had beach chairs, umbrellas and other smaller items for you to borrow and take with you for the day. The lanai was huge and offered a big table, chairs and also loungers to soak in the views. The grounds were also very pretty and well maintained and all the staff we met was very friendly and helpful.

The pool was an ok size, but could have been bigger. I was expecting to also have the option to visit the marriott beach pool, but unfortunately, you can't go there if you stay at the lagoons. The other downside for me was, that there was no direct beach access, you can take the shuttle down to the marriott beach, but its not as convenient. I also think the 3rd bedroom mattress felt more like a hammock and needs replacing asap. The huge dip should be noticed when the rooms are getting serviced. There is also a good amount of noise from the lawn mowing (golf course right in front of the lanai) as well as some plane noise from the airport.

Overall, this is a very nice property, it always depends on what you are looking for. This is not a beach front property, but has a great view and also a good central location on the island with the airport a short drive away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. It is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We look forward to delivering the 5 star experience on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed for 17 nights, end of Aug. to Sept., family of 5 adults, 2 children. The unit had plenty of space but is starting to show age [ this was our 3rd stay ]. The resort sells pool memberships to the local community so the pool which is not large is very crowded on weekends/holidays and some afternoons after school lets out. There were some groups of pre teens present for the day without adults who made using the pool difficult for younger kids. As there is no beach we often left the property with the younger children to seek a safer place for them. The manager on duty said they would " look into their policy". This did not solve the issue for our vacation. Avoid weekends if you can.

Room Tip: request far from the pool, it opens at 7 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank beneadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. It is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We look forward to exceeding expectations on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u

Address: 3325 Holo Kawelu Way, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-1712
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Price Range: ₹ 31,650 - ₹ 49,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Kauai Lagoons Hotel Kauai
Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u Lihue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing