We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
98
141
73
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
141
73
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport saimin ceiling fan rooms are small kauai beer company kauai museum two nights two twin beds late arrival bring earplugs air conditioning convenient location garden island minutes from the airport waimea canyon microwave aloha
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are cozy and the beds are very comfortable. Easy to access and a nice mountain view. Parking is limited and there are no microwaves in the rooms. The roosters are abundant so you won't need an alarm clock.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bubsy_Malone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkrmjl, General Manager at Kauai Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Aloha,
I am happy you had a good night's rest on those cozy beds. We are a small hotel and we appreciate your kind words. Those roosters can be a problem for those trying to sleep in. The chickens have no time schedule!
Thank you for leaving a response and thank you for staying with us.
Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

These are the words I would use to describe this hotel in Lihue. The parking lot was small with just enough room. It appeared that every room was booked. This place is very close to the airport and we stayed there because of our late flight. We were pleased because it was all we needed to recover from our long day of flying, before checking into our timeshare the next day m. We will stay here again to save on our timeshare nights.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tammi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkrmjl, General Manager at Kauai Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Aloha,
Thank you for staying with us. Glad we could help with your late arrival. Being so close to the airport is very helpful to our guest arriving on such late flights. Get some sleep and then start fresh in the morning. I hope you had fun on Kauai, we would love to see you again.
Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The staff was great about accommodating my late night arrival and made sure I could get into my room. I also loved the little mini-kitchen set up and could make nice breakfasts/lunches to take with me for the day. This is also a great place to stay if you want to spend a little time seeing more of the local side of Lihue that's so appealing, without being stuck right in the middle of the resorts/tourist stuff. You are still only about 5 minutes from beaches and shops, too!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mdhunter2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We were very impressed by the hospitality and welcome here! Mokihana, the site manager, organized our late arrival very well and communicated with us effectively before we even left from Seattle. Very recommended and we would book again!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkrmjl, General Manager at Kauai Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Aloha for your amazing comments about Mokihana. She is a jewel to have here. Her Aloha spirit is so reflective of the islands. She will be so happy to hear she is doing a job well done. Thank you for taking the time to leave a beautiful comment.
Mahalo Nui Loa,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Clean, comfortable room, ceiling fan, cable TV, small fridge. Walls are then, so loud fellow guests can be a bother, maybe less so in warmer weather with windows closed and AC on. Friendly, helpful staff. Very close to airport. Lihue is a good location for exploring Kauai.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms may be quieter as less traffic outside your window
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews