We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,069)
Filter reviews
3,069 results
Traveller rating
1,412
1,019
379
164
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,412
1,019
379
164
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi bar koi pond our honeymoon kalapaki grill ocean view cafe portofino close to the airport huge pool marriott resort abc store hula pie amazing pool kiddie pool beach area golf course beautiful property north shore
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,069 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Kauai Marriott is an excellent property centrally located on Kauai. By centrally located, I mean it is a great place to jump to either end of the island as it is about an hour or so to Hanalei Bay in one direction and Waimea Canyon in the other. Lihue itself is nothing to write home about, the the immediate area of the resort has lots to offer. The beach is fantastic and the surrounding restaurants all offer delicious menus. The property itself, while a little dated, offers everything you need without having to hike miles to get there like other resort experiences. It also has the best pool on the island.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Kauai from Oahu and we thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations and the amenities of this wonderful resort. This was a family getaway. Our children are 6 and 9 and loved the pool! We loved the convenience and safety of the pool area. It is great for all ages and the jacuzzis are a plus! Additionally, there were activities for kids throughout the day, we enjoyed the s’mores and appreciated the fact that the contribution were donated to a good cause. Our room was great, clean and inviting. The restaurants on the property were very good and the staff was amazing! Having the beach so close made our stay even better. I would definitely recommend this resort to friends and family. We cannot wait to visit again! Thank you for the hospitality!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank di22214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a week at the Marriott for my wife's conference. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and, most importantly for this guy, the AC in the room worked great. Most of the hotel common areas are not air conditioned and it was hot and humid while we were there. The grounds are huge and the pool and restaurant area are impressive. My favorite drink at the poolside bar was called a Lavaflow. It is a blended drink and very refreshing.
The banquet facilities are what you would expect for a large convention center. The food served at the banquet was better than most I've had at various conventions. The location is pretty central to everything on the island and we really enjoyed our stay and amenities of the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPKPike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to visit the Kaua'i Marriott Resort because some of our friends stated that it was beautiful and they were correct. We walked on the property for over and hour and did some shopping in the stores. To our surprise, we walk in when it was feeding time for the fish in one of their ponds. It was fun for both adults and kids. The beach and restaurants are great and the staff go out of their way to help you. Very Nice!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bandit153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is situated in a really nice location and setting - public areas are great, the gardens, lobby area and beautiful beach and pool area.
The rooms however need an update and some cleaning!
There's an odd smell in the bedrooms, as if they need airing, and bathrooms need updating and cleaning thoroughly!!!!
Service was good but checking in was long and laborious. Long queues at the desk with a couple of staff members only, and everything seemed to take foreever to get resolved.
Service was good in the beach bar/restaurant and also the coffee bar in the hotel.
Hotel was really close to the airport and quick to get to.
Resort fees - not quite sure why Hawaii has these as have never experienced fees as such elsewhere.
Lovely location but as said, some major refurb needed!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Masuma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine F, Manager at Kaua'i Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Masuma J,

Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback of your experience at the Kauai Marriott Resort and Beach Club. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed certain aspects of our property such as location, setting and service. We humbly apologize that we had fallen short in the check-in experience aspect of your stay. We have communicated your feedback to the appropriate hotel teams in order to ensure guest satisfaction in the future.

In regards to our property, we are in the planning stages of renovations. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Lihue, hopefully with a refreshed look!

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews