We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
407
369
185
74
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
369
185
74
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lydgate park wailua bay state park open air lobby resort fee the cottages beach mats breakfast buffet hot tub public beach close to the airport ocean view front desk staff free mai tais lihue airport nice beach central location
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice location. Hotel was open and beautiful and the staff very friendly.
The view and grounds were awesome. Enjoyed our stay. They brought champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room for our honeymoon. Very thoughtful.

Room tip: Try to get bottom floor rooms with view. Most have sliding doors to go out.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmakisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your honeymoon! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our property and the aloha spirit that our staff provides.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was great. Standard Hilton Garden Inn amenities. Friendly staff. Welcome Mai Tai's were great. Breakfast buffet was good, pretty standard HGI with the addition of some tropical flavors. Location was great. There are two super markets a couple miles up the road. There's a Safeway and also a local grocery. The rooms have a fridge and a microwave.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoneSailin97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Wailua Bay!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Property was fine but not up to normal Hilton standards. The grounds were not kept as nice as most Hawaii hotels. There was a nice view of the sunrise from the main pool but they were cleaning the area at sunrise time each morning and made us move. We would not stay here again mainly because of the traffic in the town but we did enjoy our stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that the grounds did not meet your expectations and we are working on improving the quality. The sunrise view from our hotel is gorgeous!

We do hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you visit our beautiful island.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Great location to visit the entire island. Two nice pools and a short walk to beach. Nice staff and free Mai Tais. Parking is a struggle with limited spots. Overall would stay again if I was looking for central location.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Maps17710587644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pools and location near the beautiful Lydgate Park. We are currently working on expanding our parking to include an overflow area.

We hope to see you again the next time you visit our beautiful island!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

The Kauai Hilton is a classic hotel. Great staff which means helpful and friendly. It is a well maintained property that is right on top of a great swimming beach so you can swim in Hawaii without the potential of drowning, which usually ruins any good vacation.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank laskwerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the beautiful Hilton Garden Inn Wailua Bay and experienced the aloha spirit that our staff provides.

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews