We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
398
366
182
72
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
366
182
72
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maile wing lydgate park wailua bay state park resort fee open air lobby beach mats the cottages free breakfast public beach hot tub close to the airport hotel lobby front desk staff ocean view free mai tai mai tais
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We experienced numerous maintenance issues with this property which resulted us packing and unpacking four times. I've only had to change my room once in my life prior to this. This property is older and rundown. Roosters will wake you up at 4:30 so take ear plugs. The swimming pools and beach/lagoon beach area are nice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ja-madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Aloha and thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that your experience was less than exceptional, and apologize for the aspects of your stay that were an inconvenience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful pools, beach, and location. However, we will share your review with our management so that we may address and improve our overall guest experience, and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This hotel is great! The staff was very friendly and helpful if needed it. My biggest problem with the hotel was the cost of the breakfast. It was a great breakfast and great food but it was definitely pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank K1624QOmatthewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Hotel lobby was a wonderful place to gather with friends for a Mai Tai before dinner, open spaces with beautiful gardens and native birds flying throughout. Free bicycles were great each morning to ride along the beach into the quaint town of Kaapa to explore. Hotel staff were excellent providing for all our needs. Rooms comfortable and pool and hot tub were nice in the evening after a day of exploring.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter, quiet setting far from the highway and not much time spent in the room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenjerry2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

First disappointment was the sorry excuse for a pool. I was sure it had to be a hot tub, as the diameter was no larger than 10 feet across. I wondered, "why isn't this hot tub hotter?!" My second disappointment was learning I could not order a pay per view movie from my room. Third disappointment was learning that I couldn't order food in the afternoon as the cooks didn't arrive until 5 pm. Finally, their "beach towels" are no larger than face towels. To top it off, they charge a $22 per day resort fee! Obnoxious! The very friendly bartender Jules and knowledgeable concierge Teena are this place's only saving grace!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Storyteller212730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Aloha and thank you for your review. We are very glad to learn that Jules and Teena gave you a warm welcome, and will share your kind words with them. However, we are very sorry to learn that the best of your stay was less than satisfactory, and appreciate your valuable feedback as to the ways in which we can improve our overall guest experience. We will share your thoughts with our management, and hope to welcome you for a more comfortable experience in the future. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We loved our time here. The internet wifi was lacking but as far as the comfort of our stay it was amazing. The bed was so comfortable. We were even upgraded to a cottage for no charge. Would definitely book a stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank busymewith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews