We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kapaa Shore Unit B211”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WorldMark at Kapaa Shores
Ranked #6 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Kapaa
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kapaa Shore Unit B211”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Plus side: comfortable bed, ocean and sunrise view, clean swimming pool and jacuzzi, expected amenities
Minus side: too close to road - very noisy,especially when trying to sleep, and parking lot light shone brightly into bedroom
Coral, rock beach

This unit is old, and getting quite shabby, but the general location is convenient

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    26
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed 6 days at Kapaa Shores. We were in a upstairs unit. With loft. Had a view if the pool and partial ocean. The two kids had a blast in the pool and beaches. Though you can't play in the beach on the property due to the coral reef. There are plenty of beaches a short drive or walk away. The decor is mid 90s but in good shape, the master tv could use a flat screen updating. But who's there to watch tv anyways. The washer/dryer was a lifesaver. It was a great stay and we usualy had the pool to ourselves or with few others. Our favorite activity at night was to take the kids toad hunting with flashlights! They loved it and the toads were big and plentiful! A great location just across the street from Starbucks, Safeway, the best ice cream I have ever had next to the Panda Express by Safeway. Hope to visit again soon!

The Storms Family
Keizer, Oregon

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keithinkeizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Tile floors and thin walls made the stay here awful. You could hear conversations, shower use and people walking on the floor above at all hours. I won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bradius2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

My husband and I, his brother and wife stayed in a 2-bedroom, 2-bath rental in Building C. The sunrise from our balcony were incredible. Waves lulled us to sleep every night. We saw whales while we grilled dinner. The grounds are well kept as well as other common areas (pool, BBQ grills). Pool/spa closing times were enforced.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
7 Thank From_SD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Front desk service great to average depending whatgirls were on. The room was great we had a 2 bedroom. The loft bedroom can carry noise though if someone is asleep in the loungs on the foldout.Location is central and close to grocery stores. It has a pool and spa and nice ocean view, and owners room w ith a computer. I liked best the pool. What I liked least was the traffic noise which was bad up till about 11pm and started about 6.30AM. Bring earplugs if you sleep light!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
1.6 km away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kapaa
559 reviews
1.5 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
6.2 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Coral Reef
Hotel Coral Reef
#3 of 11 in Kapaa
341 reviews
1.0 km away
Plantation Hale Suites
0.3 km away
Waipouli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark at Kapaa Shores? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark at Kapaa Shores

Property: WorldMark at Kapaa Shores
Address: 4-0900 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Kapaa
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,177 - ₹ 8,997
Number of rooms: 81
Also Known As:
Worldmark At Kapaa Shores Hotel Kapaa
WorldMark At Kapaa Shores Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing